Celebrating 2 weeks as a Steemian. SECRET AND BENEFITS OF STEEMIT I DISCOVER WILL HELP OTHER MINNOWS GROW

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180219_092446.jpgToday marks my 14th day here on steemit.

Thanks to @teekingtv for introducing me to this great community with great people filled knowledge and ideas.

Another appreciation goes to everyone who welcomed me when I posted my introductory post on the 5th of February 2018.
I have enjoyed my little time I spent here so much that I wish I have been part of the family for a very long time, it felt like have been here for years due to the love you all have shower on me.

When I was told about this platform I wasn't inspired because I have joined many platforms that didn't appreciate my work even though they are not very good but I think been encouraged make you better and drives you to do more.
After registration I expected approval on the third day as I was told but didn't receive it. I felt very bad thinking I was rejected but @teekingtv assured me I was going to be approved. On the seventh day I got a mail of approval, I felt like it going to be the happiest day of my life. I called @teekingtv to tell him and he responded 'WELCOME TO THE FAMILY'. Immediately he gave me the basics of the platform, I had the determination to give my best to the great community and to improve myself while improving the community.

MY GOALS AND TARGETS.

Help develop and add value to the community the best way I can.
Sharing life changing and motivational content that will be of benefit to everyone.
Developing my writing skills with the help of the big authors in the family.
Sharing news from my blog which am still facing a little challenge because my laptop crashed lately.

Meeting new people and going places to spread Steemit.
Reaching out to the needy which I plan on making big with the 'VOICE OF THE HELPLESS 'campaign.

So far I have been able to discover the benefit of joining this great community (STEEMIT). As I have said earlier, am a minnow but many will ask how I have settled to discover these benefits in two weeks.

I will discuss one in this episode and continue in my next episode of my life in steemit.

Firstly is creativity
Been Creative is one of the benefits you will possess as a member of this community. So far steemit has helped me to improve myself in some aspect in 2 weeks. I have the urge to deliver something creative to every member of the family. Steemit really encourages creativity, been creative is highly rewarding here in this community. I have alot of big authors in the community I get this motivation of me been the best at whatever I am doing in the community.

A community that does not support plagiarism is a community that wants creativity from it members. Within my short time here I have seen posts and comments been flagged and it made me believe that as a member you must be creative, deliver your best.

Am a young writer that is willing to deliver and wanting to learn more from big authors in the platform.

To check my previous post, click on the links below.

https://steemit.com/education/@captain-tom/education-the-key-to-a-better-future-why-are-deprived-of-it-be-the-voice-for-the-helpless

https://steemit.com/life/@captain-tom/not-just-a-day-for-lovers-feb-14

https://steemit.com/politics/@captain-tom/only-few-can-do-this-change-your-ways-our-leaders-south-africa-president-jacob-zuma

https://steemit.com/life/@captain-tom/causes-of-broken-relationships-episode-02-by-the-youngest-love-doctor

Expect episode 2 tomorrow, follow @captain-tom to stay intact and kindly Resteem to educate other minnows.

Sort:  

Honored to have you in our midst.

I wish you all the best, hard work really pays.

Well done. 👌

Thanks everyone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51