NOT JUST A DAY FOR LOVERS @ Feb 14

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images.jpgpicture taken from the internet.
I always wish I had the power to make the great change but I do remember it not a man but creating awareness can touch millions of hearts.

I feel the necessity to discuss this with my family(all steemians. I got this inspiration from the interpretation people give to the day called VALENTINE. I term it as inappropriate when we restrict our love to just one person (our lover) on this day 14th February

Am doing this because the Valentines is here again I want to change our orientation about this beautiful day before it arrival.

14th of February has been a day set aside to show love... I do like to ask a question "Is love meant to be shown just a day in a whole year? It is a No and No in all perspectives.

I believe showing love should be a daily activity or habit for every one of us to our friends, family, neighbors, less privilege and so on. Many have termed this day as a day for lovers only but let reach out to others.
This day should be a day of reaching out to the less privilege, a day to show them love and a day to let them realize that they have a place in our heart despite their challenges. Instead of buying expensive gifts worth millions or thousands of your currency for your lover why not reach out to those in need and feel the joy and blessings of helping.

Today I was having a conversation with my boss and he said Damola I went to get a chocolate pack for my wife for Valentine and I saw lady buying a doll of 35000 as a valentine gift, deep in me I thought of how many persons that money can feed at a time. With my calculations if a person manages #200, the money will go as far as 175 persons. I hope you all picked my point from this. Let celebrate with everyone.

Seriously when in gathering and I tell people there is joy in giving, they will laugh it off, believe me there is greater happiness when everyone around you is happy too. Very soon I will post about the joy and happiness in giving.

So am using this medium to reach all steemians worldwide to show some love to the needy this valentines period.

Love you all..Happy valentine in advance @captain-tom

Resteem to help others know the truth.

Sort:  

a thoughtful post, Tomiwa

Thanks alot..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31