How to Change Your Steemit Voting Percentage

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

In today's video I'll explain how you can change your Steemit voting percentage so that you don't deplete your voting power. As you may know it takes time to regenerate voting power once you've used it up, so this is an important thing to know as a new Steemit user.

If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)

Social Media Links:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Fryebrandon
Twitter: https://twitter.com/realBrandonFrye
YouTube: https://youtube.com/brandon4nwc
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/realbrandonfrye/

Sort:  

Seriously the BEST thing I’ve seen here on Steemit for help! Thanks mate you have explained a lot, I’m off to busy.org and I’ll upvote and follow :) thanks again buddy @adventuroussoul

Thanks for the comment, upvote, and follow... I appreciate it!

You are most welcome, just gone to Busy.org, singed up and very easy to use. I now have a way to manage my Upvotes!! I also noted how easy the site was to use to view content as well, very helpful thank you.

hello sir , can you please make a video on how to get curtain rewards by upvoting im new and dont understand how to get this .. please

Sure thing, and thanks for the suggestion. And as an example, you just earned $0.02 for a good comment (and suggestion) on this post. You can also earn from resteeming and upvoting. I'll make a video on this soon though. :)

thanku sir , yeah i have done resteemed your post

very helpful man thanks i learn a lot.

Awesome, glad that was helpful! I'll continue to share things about the Steemit platform as I learn them. :)

Thank u so much for this important information, it's really helpful to me because I'm a new user.. and always I wondered what is my steem power? how I know how much I have?.. so thanks again handsome!! :)

You're very welcome, glad to help! :)

This was super helpful. I honestly didn't know you lose steam power from upvoting. Makes sense though

Yep, it keeps people from just upvoting everything and giving away free money basically. So it forces us to be more selective about what we view as valuable content. This is good because it keeps junk (and spam) off the platform.

That's genius

This post has received a 2.08 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @brandonfrye. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 9.14 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @brandonfrye

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

nice... nice... thanks for sharingfollow and upvote you, i appreciate if you follow me dear

Whats up, i was watching your videos to day and i would like to tell you that you can change your voting power using the steemit app. i put mine at around 30% or so.

Hi @sunvaar, thanks for the reply. Could you tell me what app you’re referring to? Or are you referring to the site www.steemit.com? If you’re talking about here on Steemit could you tell us where that setting is? Thanks

ESteem is the name of the app. It works better than the website for me.

Make sure you pick a working server because some are not working. image

Ahh okay, thank you. I thought that might be what you were referring to. I didn't have much luck with that app. So I've always just used the main website on my iPhone and the Steemify app for notifications. Maybe it was a server issue though so I'll try it again. That's cool you can change your voting power there!

You might have been having problems with the server.
If you don't pick the right server it won't connect you to steam.

Hello, thanks for the videos, very informative.

I'd like to see a tutorial on how to make a post, the reason being the write box is quite basic and I don't know how to change font size or style etc.

Seen many posts with good layout and formatting, please help a newbie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48