15 Ways to Reach Your Steemit Goals in 2018

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

15 Ways to Reach Your Steemit Goals in 2018


I've been thinking a lot about ways I can build my Steemit channel in 2018 and I know many of you are wanting to do the same. I even received a request from @lukebrn to talk about tips for starting out on Steemit. He's made a goal for himself to post daily on his channel which is a great idea for us all. So in today's video I'll cover 15 ways (or things you can do) to build your Steemit channel...

  • Pick 2 or 3 Categories to Write or Vlog About
  • Post Daily or Several Times Per Week
  • Create Irresistible Headlines
  • Proof Read Your Articles and Edit, Edit, Edit
  • Engage with Your Following and Take Suggestions
  • Invest in Your Steem Power
  • Reward Your Following with Upvotes
  • Follow the News for Your Related Field/Subject
  • Curate Content of other Steemians and Help Them to Build Their Channels
  • Don’t Focus on the Money
  • Choose Your Tags Wisely
  • Run Contests on Your Channel
  • Mention Whales in Your Articles
  • Mention Your Followers in Your Articles/Vlogs
  • Use Upvote Bots on Your BEST Posts

This list could probably be increased but this is a great start. In the comments, please list other ways you plan to build and grow your Steemit channel. Or if you have a Daily Action Plan (DAP) we would love to hear about it!

If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)

- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye

Sort:  

Hey @brandonfrye Ive been watching your videos for a while now and finally just followed you. I've been on here since June 2017 and finally getting into my own groove myself with my content. Keep doing what your doing! You have a fan for life.

Thanks @reseller, I appreciate the support!

Building a channel on steemit or any other platform should basically involve all it takes to build up any project in life - hardwork , commitment, patience and perseverance. I am a photographer and I am also delving into videography so I know what it takes to have to edit, re-edit and re-edit a vlog or a video or pictures. Its really not easy but when done well, its usually worth it. Your list is really on point but I feel one of the most important ways to build a channel is by posting QUALITY content. This will always keep your readers or watchers yearning for more. If what you have to offer is enough to make them miss that tv show or skip an early breakfast, then they will keep coming back for more and more people will keep coming because of what you are feeding your audience. Thanks for the tips @brandonfrye . I would really look into building myself on this platform as I have just recently joined. Cheers!!!

Hey @thejotographer, you're absolutely right. I'm not a professional videographer by any means, but this one post today took approximately 5 hours with research, video, editing, and not to mention comment followup. Luckily I'm pretty passionate about Steemit and I find it very rewarding. But it is a lot of work, there's no denying that. And quality content is something I stress regularly in all my videos. I really just gave everybody a break on that today, lol. But yes, I'm with you 100% on that. If you don't put your all into what you do, you may as well not do it. And quality should come first! Thanks for the great tips and the feedback. And welcome to Steemit!! Glad to have you here :)

The best way to climb higher is to carry everyone along as far as possible.
The saying "a candle looses nothing by lighting another candle" summarises your efforts to assist other steemians.
Thanks for the suggestions @brandonfrye.

That's a perfect analogy. I love it! :)

I'm glad you love it. Keep up the great work. I will write about how your post uplifted me someday.

Thank you, I appreciate it!

You're welcome

Great list of tips you have there, although IMHO you should be careful recommending upvote bots to people. These last few weeks I’ve seen loads of people (including me) losing money by using bots.

Also, can I suggest another tip?
Commenting consistently on posts of other people (preferrably dolphins or whales) can also give your SteemIt channel a boost. You’ve got to get your name out there using every way you can.

Thanks again for the tips :-)

I agree 100%. As I mention in my video you should never depend on bots. That’s a terrible long-term strategy and isn’t sustainable. You’re completely right.

And yes, that’s an excellent tip to add. Get the whale’s attention however you can. And you’ll get noticed by commenting on their posts. Great tip!

Due to my exams right now I havent been able to post on a daily basis. So I got my 10 year brother, @muqtada3102007, to join Steemit and he's been creating posts one after the other for us to post one everyday. So I've just been taking your tips and advice and experimenting on his account. So far his 2 posts have collectively made more than my 6 posts combined! 😅
Clearly proves that your tips and tricks work! 😃

Awesome, nothing better than a little bit of teamwork! That was a great idea to partner up on your channels. And I'm glad to hear that these tips are working. :)

Just started following you the other day and it hasnt disappointed. Thanks for the quality info/content! Keep it up. Resteemed!

If one can follow those above listed points carefully,growth on steemit is nothing but a reward. In addition,approach steemit with a win win mentality.

I would definitely love to follow this tip

Run Contests on Your Channel

Unfortunately, I'm still scared that nobody will join. Plus, I haven't given much to it. I want to support something very dear to me through a contest. Maybe soon.

I'm actually applying some of the tips here, but need to work on having better titles and tags for the posts.

If you haven’t built up a following first then do that before beginning a contest. But in the meantime you can join other contests and get your name (and channel) known. And of course, apply the other pointers here that you can. Sounds like you’re on the right track! :)

Good advice. So far my hardest challenge has been finding what I want to write about. Maybe I just need to give myself more credit.

Yeah, that's a tough one for a lot of people to decide on. Maybe choose something that you're both passionate and knowledgable about. If you have several things then post them all and your following (and the Steemit community) will let you know what they want to see by upvoting and commenting on your posts. Hope that helps. :)

rad info! gave me a few ideas! i am tweeting and spreading the word! i also left a commet on youtube as well for the chance to win!!! perhaps you should link this steemit post to your youtube post, so to help get people to the hot and STEEMY spot!! thanks again!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50