May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Sixteen: Where Do You See Yourself On Steemit In 5 years?

in #steemit6 years ago

It's a good day here in Ondo State, Nigeria, today is also day sixteenth of the May 30 days writing challenge. If you don't know what this challenge is about, please have a look at the introductory post. Now that you know please don't forget to use the tag #challenge30days.

Where Do I See Yourself On Steemit In 5 years?

To fully grasp this is to understand the future of the blockchain itself, we all know that soon the coin market cap value will skyrocket in months to come, with each block mined gradually per day the little there is will be priced at high demand with limited circulation, then all Steemians will be smiling back home to an awesome payout.

In few months to come we will be seeing an unprecedented number of people signing up to Steemit, which means more fun, more good and bad articles/post, more flagging 😡, it will get to a time @cheetah will get tired, more challenges, more troubles to take care of and lastly more witness to be our watchman, oh, I forgot we'll need more bots too 😎 😎.

DQmPg2iJCCN8dPTH4VzWdrXed9m7cmtB53hyf5G247pxCF9.png
source

I intend to be a Curators and witness one day, that's by the way, as I master the blockchain I never had any contest in mind but I've been nursing this idea of a #steembasicincome courtsey of #steembasicincome share for every winner in every contest across the Steemiverse, yes, it's a big project and it's going to involve a big sum but that's not a problem on my side, the issue there is having a good laptop to sit down with it and search every nook and cranny of Steemit for contest, challenge, quiz, Q&A, then made a compilation of them all in a single blog, a one stop shop for all Steemian looking for one or two contest to come in and earn, I learnt doing this take more than an hour from @moneyinfant I'll also do my best to make sure I follow them up, then the winner of each of the contest gets a @steembasicincome from me. To me this is by far the best way to bring more fun into the Steemit community, I also think it's going to stand the test of time, my phone just can't compile and keep compiling it hangs along the way.
Maybe after I've done that I'll be able to to think of another next big thing on Steemit and i think that's in itself is a legacy.

IMG_20180516_115007_460.jpg
source

I must confess this idea was inspired by @surpassinggoogle, joining his discord channel and learning a lot from him made me think of this, he ones said:

Dirt is good
Ask the soap master

@surpassinggoogle

.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Previous Post In Challenges

How many post per day do you write and why?

My Favorite Writing Topic

Sort:  

Thank you for this post, @botefarm. Your aspirations have inspired me, as I'm sure you have many others. Keep it up, I'm positive I'll see you reach your goals and beyond in less than 5 years time!

Thank you for taking part in my competition. Thumbs up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75