[GOAL] 20 New Followers a Day on Steemit for 40 Days - Part 1

in #steemit7 years ago

ily-steemit-tdg.png

[Follow my journey, read about my tactics, guide me and find out if I succeed!]

Dear fellow Steemians,

When I first joined the Steemit platform over a month ago, I spent a good few hours researching the terminology and how to use the platform most effectively. At first I was excited but I quickly became disillusioned by conflicting information and by the further confusion which was generated in trying to understand a blogging platform which is fundamentally unlike any other.

However, after filtering out older articles from lesser known people and focusing on more recent ones from more reputable sources, I quickly realized that putting time into Steemit daily would further two of my main goals:

  1. To make a steady source of income in the cryptocurrency space
  2. To disseminate information about my passion obsession which is the potential of widespread use of blockchain technology to bring power back to the rightful owners - THE PEOPLE.

Having given up my job as a high stakes poker player, I currently don't have any source of income and am living off of the savings from that financially rewarding yet fundamentally unfulfilling job. For those of you that don't know, yes, some people play poker as their job and they do profit from it in the long term. No, it's not like roulette where the house has the edge. In any case, I digress.

Assuming my portfolio of about 10 cryptocurrencies doesn't lose half of it's value, I have enough money to not need to earn anything while still covering my living expenses for exactly one year. So the pressure is on to not only make a living in the cryptocurrency space but also to make close to if not more than what I was making in poker in order to build up my savings again. Then again if either Steemit, Litecoin, Neo, OmiseGo or a couple other of my major holding go to the moon any time soon, I will be doing quite well for myself.

But again, I digress!

Over the next 40 days my goal is to average 20 new followers a day and I will be posting updates at least once a week on exactly what I'm doing to achieve that, how many new followers I obtain and what the experience of spending 5+ hours a day on Steemit feels like. At the time of writing I have 208 followers so after 40 days I hope to break the 1000 follower mark!

I would strongly appreciate any good sources of information you have in aiding me towards achieving this goal - please comment down below.

See you at the top,
hooked2thechain

I spend all day reading and writing about cryptocurrency because it will change the world as we know it. My most popular articles:

A Small Step for Bitcoin, A Big Step for Cryptocurrency

Top Long Term Value CryptoCurrencies To Invest In According To Experts

Top 10 Cryptocurrency PickUp Lines

Most Comprehensive Review You Will Find on Bitquence

Triple the Value of Your Steemit

Sort:  

Love the way you have broken down your goal and set SMART goals up. 20 new followers a day should be achievable. Just followed you now so that's 1 less you need to get today.

You have got me thinking about my strategy too now, I'll have to spend some time to make some SMART goals and have a plan to execute them

Thanks @cryptocoinclub, do let me know what goals you set yourself!

You have qualified for my comment upvote campaign.

I have over 2700 Steem Power and I created this campaign which I hope will help improve content on Steemit:

I will upvote every constructive comment I get on Steemit with 5-10 cents in order to create a WIN-WIN-WIN.

You win by having me upvote and follow you, I win by having great comments and more followers and above all Steemit wins by getting better content.

Read about the rules and conditions here.

Please respond here or on my post with any feedback you have, thanks!

Hi,

Really appreciate this article. I just joined Steemit and this helped me understand it a little better.

Thanks!

@jtimko23 Good to hear! Let me know if you have any specific questions about the Steemit platform :)

Thank you for these kinds of posts, it makes me be more goal oriented. I will have to create my goals but first need to think about it for a bit.

Much love @belalh

Let me know when you do, thinking is most of it, writing the goals down is just the end :)

@blockchainttmft I definitely will. Now that I thought about it, it seems a little harder than I thought. I will get it done though

Hello @blockchainttmft. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thanks! How has your journey on Steemit been so far?

nice blog bro....bravo

Thanks! How has your journey on Steemit been so far?

Welcome to Steem @blockchainttmft I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks. I saw your post. Did you promote it?

Awesome. Looking forward to your content @blockchainttmft

Cheers @redus, I'm in the middle of a post right now geared towards newbies in crypto. What has your journey been like so far on Steemit?

20 followers a day should be doable... let me be one of your first 300 :)

yea it's all about putting the time and effort in. Commented on your intro post.
Thanks for following!

Awesome man thanks for that :)

It would be really interesting to know how you are going to achieve that. I'd love to read through your weekly updates. I see that you performed fairly well this week. Well begun is half done!

I dunno much about how to attract followers, I ain't even got 100 followers so far ...and honestly, I never tried on that front so far. Some people host daily giveaways, some run regular contests, some comment aggressively with their FOLLOW ME link or some popular post link in their comment footer and some even exchange a follow ...called courtesy following. And it's really incredible that @joanaltres raised up to the no. 1 spot for having the highest no. of followers prominently with her courtesy following technique. But it's not just courtesy following, she does a lot more than that. If you want to learn more about that, I'd recommend you to read an interesting interview of her by @stellabelle.

Wishing you all the very best in accomplishing all your goals on Steemit! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71