New Users... Posting On Steemit is a GAMBLE at First!! Let me explain

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

As a new user joining the platform, bringing no Steem Power influence, no social media backing, and even no blogging experience will have a tough time at first if you are only writing blog posts.

When you are new with no following here, posting will be a gamble because your article will only do as well as your exposure, which is very little. You can write an amazing post that deserves to be at the top of the trending section but that will not happen if some people don't catch it in the new tab, in the first few moments.

This is why it is so highly essential that you comment on other people's posts. This is what gives you more traction and exposure. You can have nobody that noticed your last enlightening post but you can add your two cents into other similar posts and if you make a impact in that comment, it is very likely that they visit your last post and engage.

I have had some of my best responses to my posts and highest poster payout to me from commenting and then they visiting after. This is how you are going to build great thriving relationships with others that have major influence here. Once you have a few core people that support you, that will give you more credibility and exposure to others. Turns into a snowball effect of success and growth!

Building relationships on other users blogs is what will get them to visit your blog and be inclined to do the same for you. Repay the favor just give you the exposure to your blog you need.

@bitdollar


My Previous Posts

If Steemit Died I will Continue to Flourish. Here's Why...?

VLOG #4 - Community building & Connecting, Steemit Moral, Being a Creator, Tip to Take Action Always

One Trick I learned that Started to Make Me Take Action All the Time!!

STEEM Price...What is Going On?? Below $1USD

10 Ways to Improve Your Social Interactions... All Have Helped ME Improve Dramatically!! + 2 Bonus Tips

Toronto Meetup - Any Steemians Interested??

VLOG #3 - Steemit Community Engagement, Steem Price, Building Following, Building Personal Connections, and More!

Sort:  

this place is challenging

Remember we are in beta still and changes will be made as time goes on. The longer and more consistent you are, the more rewarding it will become.

What a great post. As a noob myself (just wrote my 1st article!) the path to follow into this community is not clear. Your content enlightens ppl like me. Thanks!

That is so great! Glad to bring some points of views that help.

this was the best post ever youre a great thanks
by the way i will show you the best ever companie in the world
https://private.atlanticgam.es/#/sign-up/partner=P09201486561364
try it out will not regret it

@bitdollar This piece hits me so hard that I need to stop by and contemplate as to how can I maneuver in this place where clever and not so clever people thrive.

Give it time and it will come together. Anyone I have seen that has been here since 2016 is doing quite well.

It's just a new environment and the idea of climbing to the top is hard. Thanks for the words of encouragement. I really love this piece.

This is absolutely my strategy. I post pretty long, detailed political posts and posts that include a full podcast, with little payout or exposure.

I'm in it for the long haul, so I don't fret. Instead I engage as much as possible on posts in areas I find like interests with others.

New follower here. Anyone trying to help grow this platform gets my support.

You are on your way to being a successful author here.. on both quality and payout. As soon as you post, go comment on a bunch of other posts, especially other relating articles. Thank so much for the support. Following also.

Youre words are very real, I made in my opinion some good blogs in the begining, but they just did not got the upvotes I liked, but is a working process, just have pacience and keep bloging!
Peace, Carlos

Yea everything will take a little time and patience when starting from starch. If you have it in you to give it your best, it is just a matter of time for the people that relate to you most, to connect and start supporting you. Look forward to you future posts!

As a new User that just started on Steemit and tried to discover Steemit ! I will follow your advices ! Thank you @bitdollar

Good luck! If you ever need advice or support I am here!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 2.58 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @bitdollar. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bitdollar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66