Well, I've found the Silver Lining for STEEM & STEEMIT again in these markets still LEAKING RED! | The numbers speak the truth. We're actually doing GREAT. I've broken this down w. charts/numbers as usual. | STEEM is btw. even and up ~2.5% DAILY

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Here are the numbers for you. STEEM is doing actually really well, when you consider ~95% of the market is running at a LOSS in the RED and that about ~95% of the market is actually in DOUBLE DIGIT LOSSES now over the last ~10 days!!


Look, if you SORT by biggest gains (also meaning least losses).....

--

We are actually sitting ~28th overall out of 866 currencies / last 24 hours period.

STEEM has been constantly hanging around the ~20th overall position in coins now for so many weeks, you lose track of it -- meaning it is consistently performing at this high level. - Basically months of this now - more good news.


Keep reading!

The markets have been bleeding RED for a lot of the last ~10 days! STEEM is down but I think because the currency is backed by US -- the people and community /content, which are the product or backing so to speak, we are doing OK!



Today's Crypto Currency Market Overview stats via CMC.com (CoinMarketCap.com)

--

871 Currencies / 249 Assets / 5595 Markets

Market Cap: $137,577,212,684 / 24h Vol: $3,917,663,718 /

BTC Dominance: 48.1%


FACTS & NUMBERS TLDR:


Look, we have lost about $~45B in total Crypto Market Cap the last ~19 days, we know this.

We were then back up to around $161B and now we are at around $137B. This pattern has repeated much of the last 10 days, aka the extended China FUD period.

STEEM currency is doing better than the market average in a bad time!

Super news!


I blogged ~14 days ago, on the Market Cap recovery right here when it was back to the $161B range:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-market-update-market-continues-strong-recovery-back-to-usd161b-market-cap-or-usd21b-of-gains-in-2-days-or-9-6-2017-or


All the numbers are right here in the CoinMarketCap charts commonly referred to daily in the Crypto Sphere: Sorted by Market Cap. rate and showing the Top ~30 coins:

Look at STEEM hanging in here at the #21 position and either steady or UP about ~2.5% in the last 24 - 72 hr period even after all this bloodshed while most of the market is in the RED!

--


On a day like today, would you not take remaining in the ~Top 20- 22 coins sorted by Market Cap, in a bloodbath????

That is good news!!!! On both counts!!!! Look:

--

1 month chart is the best breakdown of this, given the recent "highs" not long ago to today's 'low" -- See a trend??

The GOOD news here, which is the 3rd piece of good news is that the trend shows STEEM trending basically sideways here give or take.....

Right?????

The high point in our 30 day chart here is Sept. 7th -- at $1.63


Guess what other coin has been trading sideways the last while too, and has about the same amount of losses as STEEM today and recently?

Yep, Bitcoin. Not too shabby, look at the 2 charts that look nearly the same! (:


Factor in the total % of gains/loss for these 30 day-charts.... We are good!!!!

--


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.


My Philosophy In Daily Life & Travels:

--

I have always tried to be kind to people every day, as part of my life Philosophy, since I have always believed we can achieve more TOGETHER.



My path to Crypto is with you guys and we are on the path to Liberty.


We are all early adopters here, if you are even close to reading this today.

Be encouraged.



If you online search my name + PIZZA -- you will see my deep love of the pie as I seek to eat it, wherever I am, or whatever I am doing.


Life Goals:


-- Get Paid to Travel and Blog about Pizza & Those Travels.

-- Buy a Pizza Store.

-- Become Crypto Currency Independent and Love Liberty and Life!

-- Continue to Hold and Sell Real Estate as I have done for clients since 1991.

Don't let anyone tell you twins are a problem ever!!!!!

FUD or no FUD!!!








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-meme-of-the-day-is-steemit-the-swiss-army-knife-of-crypto-currency-and-social-media-it-solves-many-problems

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-or-e-24-basic-resources-to-help-you-on-steemit-or-for-all-the-new-people-arriving-daily

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/travel-with-barry-e-10-the-western-canada-prairies-roadtrip-continues-or-bible-colleges-and-seminaries-in-the-prairies-and-bc-or

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@barrydutton/2nd-ever-entry-for-me-for-tree-tuesdays-out-in-the-bushcraft-camp-or-off-grid-self-reliance-camping-if-you-like-those-terms

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-tuesday-orange-or-gift-i-made-for-a-friend-in-the-nursing-home-or-i-am-not-the-most-artsy-person-going-but-i

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-40-or-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/out-in-the-community-when-society-goes-to-the-dogs-philosophy-based-if-you-have-genuine-people-in-your-life-you-are-lucky-tell


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


Sort:  

Is Steem becoming more resilient to the ups and downs of the crypo market? It sure looks that way! Thanks for the info Barry.

You and I do have some good talks on here man.

I am no economist and we know the smaller (but growing) crypto markets are easier to manipulate but man...

The Steem currency for anyone paying attention is awfully stable in terms of staying pegged (speaking loosely) around the $1.20 USD mark most of the last 365 days if you chart it ---- and always right around the #20 mark overall.

There were a couple periods of course when we jumped way up in those categories..... but rarely ever below this!!!

I have been paying attn as a numbers guy since I joined here 13+ mths ago.

Meh I took both micro and macro economics in college. Numbers, charts theories inside of a bubble. A lot time’s thing don’t hold up well in the real world when it comes to these things.

IF Steemit becomes a rather stable coin in the unstable world I see that as a great benefit. People need a place to hide their coins when markets take a dump.
In a down market people always want stash things in what takes the least amount of damage and can even create some profits before they jump back in. I'm sure people are getting tired of having to stash back into cold hard fiat cash every time waiting for a good buy back in point.

Great reply buddy.

UV!!!

That is really a great observation. One thing I have not been paying attention to. Something that remains as stable as it can be in this rather unstable world of crypto might even create a bit of a coin heaven for people if it continues.

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 20 Sep 2017 - 16:47 UTC

$STEEM continues to remain beyond stable in the #CryptoCurrency #Market during volatility periods. @steemit #Crypto

steemit.com/steemit/@barry… / https://t.co/AQLgydgvrU

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This is why I don’t keep much track of the markets. I got you do that for us! Always glad to see Steemit rise and make some gains with how things have been doing in the markets.

Pizza been on my brain as of late perhaps its because it’s a doughy market.

I think if you check my comments with @heymattsokol in this thread, it will shed even more light on what has been happening WRT this currency of ours

Great post Barry! Sometimes it's hard to see the forest for the trees. My thoughts are: i need to buy more steem before this whole thing grows into its big-boy shoes :)

~ resteemed

LOL.

Check my comments here with Matt also if you have a minute.

So there's no particularly good time to buy steem with bitcoin then.
I keep waiting for a good moment, but they go up and down together :)

BTC is the peg for all cryptos as you know but some seem pegged closer to each other, than some other coins.

You are a Crypto Yoda man, so there is nothing I will ever say that you do not already know likely

LOL

I wasn't expecting you to say that; so you're already wrong, although thanks for your misplaced faith in me :)

LOL.

That's how I see it man LOL

Remain awake and be well my friend.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

if you are gonna travel around and blog about Pizza you have to hit East Central Indiana and go to Pizza King. It needs to be one of them North of Indianapolis as two companies share the same name and they are not the same company or pizza. Anything North Of Indianapolis is the Good Pizza King Pizza.

Super to know!!!!!

I have seen their logos and name online in my searches and info looking up- over the years, truthfully LOL

I been to all 50 states I use to have a traveling sales job and I have had pizza in all 50 states but this is my all time favorite thin crust pizza. They are really good Breadstix too (yes that is how they spell it) the best I have ever had. Now I wouldn't do their pan pizza, there are other places that do pan a lot better than they do, but you can't get a better thin crust pizza in the United States.

upvoted - i reckon steem is still a great buy opportunity too -thanks Baza

NP...

Thanks for the comments today

Amazing job @barrydutton Followed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52