2nd Ever Entry for Me for Tree Tuesdays! Out in the Bushcraft Camp. Or Off Grid / Self Reliance / Camping if you like those terms better.

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

-- I think it is fitting given most of us here searching for more Liberty in our lives.

Being out off the grid is one way to develop more Self Reliance skills, as well as disconnect from "The Grid" --- and just immerse yourself in some nature, and the peace and quiet that goes along with it.

It has been proven being out in nature for periods of time, helps the overall health. And it makes sense too.


This is my 2nd ever entry for Tree Tuesdays!!!!!


My interest in offgrid life for many years now, is Liberty based as well as wanting to be away from the rat race and closer to nature and the simple life

Bushcraft is basically "Self Reliance out in the Woods" where you take the things you need but Primitive Skills and Living etc is the focus.


It has become one of my most favourite photos and I use it regularly in my blogs, or signing off my blogs here at times near the end of my posts.


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-tuesday-orange-or-gift-i-made-for-a-friend-in-the-nursing-home-or-i-am-not-the-most-artsy-person-going-but-i

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-40-or-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/out-in-the-community-when-society-goes-to-the-dogs-philosophy-based-if-you-have-genuine-people-in-your-life-you-are-lucky-tell

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/bitcoin-in-canada-smashed-back-thru-the-usd5400-usdcad-mark-today-10-30-am-est-sept-18th-2017-or-a-fun-post-filled-with-hockey

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-50-or-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-sept-17th-2017-basic-crypto

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/liberty-may-the-hodl-philosophy-always-be-close-to-your-heart-steemit-family-stand-for-what-is-right-stand-against-oppression


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

Super post.\

This post recieved an upvote & comment from mahbubalam. If you would like to recieve upvotes comment from mahbubalam on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @mahbubalam

I have gone thru some posts and see your crap spammy replies on mine and others using what others are using.\

You are going to be flagged for spam and your account damaged, you might want to be genuine with your replies with people.

#WarOnSpam

--

Please reply to this, so I know you have read it.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

So right, people living closer to nature have a better mental as well as physical being, but the way modernization is eating us is way too beyond. :(

I hope everyone understands this type of thing we are both addressing (again) here today.

Thanks for the comments and not being a bot @thatindianlady

LOL

yeaah
hahaha :)

I just fear I have entered into a no turning back point. We as a society seem to be very near or already crossed it. Modernization made us lazy and even fat.

lazy and fat, totalllllyyy right

This post recieved an upvote & comment from mahbubalam. If you would like to recieve upvotes comment from mahbubalam on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @mahbubalam

It really is tempting to just pack my life into a backpack and go off on an adventure into nature for a while. Only thing I am missing is a good pair of hiking boots, and a water filter! Heck don't even need the water filter but I do like being lazy.

Did you see the detailed water filter recommendation I gave you last week?

You did not even ask for it, see what a good friend I am LOL

I just wondered if you guys there might have water problems, that filter being under $30 USD and weighs a few grams, and small, solves any possible issues.

I did, I do need pick one up at some point.

I think your hurricane season based on what we have seen, is a good motivator LOL

Indeed still a long way to go. There a cat 5 out there named Maria, projected to miss us but it’s hitting the same islands as last one. Cat 1 Joes that just doing loops in the ocean like a drunk. With Lee just being a depression now. Lots more expected this season.

If you start driving right meow, we can haz pizza in 22 hours or so!

And watch a Jays game before their season ends early this year

lol

yes i agree with you , Human always needs to connect to nature, it makes the mind feel his freedom away from the pressures

Excellent posts and you make some great points. Teaching our children to be self reliant is a thing of the past. Too many, adults included, fail to have the critical thinking skills to survive a grid down situation for more than day or two.

You are bang on, this is accurate and why I post some of what I do.

Excellent posts and you make some great points. Teaching our children to be self reliant is a thing of the past. So many, adults included, no longer have the critical thinking skills to survive a day or two in a grid down situation. Enjoy your time in nature!

Hey good to see you come by for #treetuesday, Barry!

I was not sure I would remember!

But I also run a few series down my page every week so as I scanned y-day, I actually remembered on my own before that too LOL.

Thanks man!!!!!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31