Steemit 101 | E. ~20 : Basic Resources to Help You on Steemit. For All The New People Arriving Daily

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Keeping my word to continue to share / re-share Steemit 101 type things because I had help when I was new, and we have new users daily who are lost like we were when we were new!

Hoping my regular Steemit 101 / Crypto 101 type posts continue to help all the new people coming daily.

It may not help YOU if you have been here weeks or months, but I always remember some people have been here hours, or days, and they need the resources like we did, when we were new.


Today: Steem.Cool


Attached is a screenshot of the page at Steem.Cool -- it is a Live Tracker where you can check your Reputation score right to the % point more or less to see where you are at, along with the math to show you the moving numbers on that stat as you go along.

It also tracks your voting power remaining, along with your vests that you own on the platform. (Easiest way to explain vests and Mvests is just consider it your SP you have. (Steem Power)

We have to keep things simple here LOL.


Here is the Site Link: Bookmark and Share w. Others

http://steem.cool/



Barry, Why Do You Keep Sharing Steemit 101 Resources??


I hope to continue to help people here. I really do maintain a Minnow Mindset.

I know what it feels like to be new, overlooked, or forgotten about. I say it often to remind people I do care -- and do relate and remember. We can do more together. That is my philosophy.



Reblog / Resteem this to help someone else today!!


Search out Steemit101 / Steemit 101 etc:


If you do a search on (#Steemit101) or Steemit101 / Steemit 101 -- with my name -- it will return many resources for you to use or learn from.

Here is the latest:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-how-to-change-your-profile-pic-avatar-here-on-steemit-and-add-a-cover-photo-now-too-or-simple-instructions-for-non


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/hey-steemit-family-what-was-your-1st-blog-post-you-authored-on-here-and-why-or-e-14-or-post-it-or-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/live-video-now-world-crypto-network-or-off-chain-ep-3-q-and-a-with-jimmy-song-90-mins-or-news-of-the-day-with-jimmy-and-the-wcn

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/travel-with-barry-e-6-the-western-canada-roadtrip-continues-or-burgers-on-ubc-campus-life-in-richmond-bc-near-vancouver-or-my

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-or-video-andreas-antonopoulous-bitcoin-history-q-and-a-unlimited-vs-cypherpunks-4-mins-super-practical-resource-here

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-wednesday-yellow-or-my-2nd-week-trying-this-series-on-steemit-barry-out-and-about-or-some-shots-from-1-of-my

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-market-update-market-continues-strong-recovery-back-to-usd161b-market-cap-or-usd21b-of-gains-in-2-days-or-9-6-2017-or

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-how-to-change-your-profile-pic-avatar-here-on-steemit-and-add-a-cover-photo-now-too-or-simple-instructions-for-non

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-market-update-market-continues-strong-recovery-back-to-usd154b-market-cap-or-usd11b-of-gains-in-a-day-or-9-5-2017-or

Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


Sort:  

Thanks for your continued support of all the little new 'Steemers'.
I love the "You cant regulate liberty" quote. Soooo true.

Great post.. upvoted!!

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 07 Sep 2017 - 17:45 UTC

#Steemit101 Series Continues! #SteemitHowTo #SteemitFAQ #Steemit - Check Your #Stats #CryptoCurrency @steemit

steemit.com/steemit/@barry… / https://t.co/PIACHhHAXO

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thanks for always sharing this amazing tools for us.
I have spent some time here,but i do learn from all the new posts you create for us minnows.

Great post, Barry, as always. Very helpful for all the newbies on Steem.

Sorry for the link-dropping here (I usually never do it), but I was wondering if maybe you could also feature this minnows-friendly boat in your review of useful tools? https://steemit.com/giveaway/@scrooger/feed-your-minnows-bot-free-upvote-giveaway-season-2-entry

It upvotes its minnows once a week, while growing steadily in its own Steem Power. All one need to do to get the bot’s upvotes is to follow @scrooger, upvote the weekly post, and comment with a hashtag #feedme.

Great post! Check out my blog and Follow me for a Follow back!

No.

How about you make a comment relevant to my post and not be spammy or demanding???

You will be flagged for this and your account damaged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14