Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow. | My 2nd week trying this series on Steemit! - Barry Out & About! | Some shots from 1 of my Environmental Protests .

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Here I am out on one of the protests I was an active part of, to say the least. It was another of the things my area made the National News on.... and it is never for good reasons.

The $300M Incinerator project on the shores of Lake Ontario -- one of the LARGE bodies of water in the Great Lakes system in Ontario.

This is me in the red hat, with the yellow shirts, hats, signs, all around me.


I have wondered about this colour challenge thing going on here, so this last week, I decided to share some things here for it!

If I am not doing this right for colourchallenge day, can you please let me know?

The activism and the community work in a lot of my posts, kind of really fit the flow of my life, and the storyline!!


This politically charged mess of a project in the police state of Canadastan here, east of Toronto --- stole the voices and civil liberties from the people yet again, best practices environmentally and politically, and leeched $300M of our tax money for a project on the waterfront that the informed residents were actively opposed to for lots of reasons and exposed the dirty side of politics as usual....

Again.

Not to mention the police state resources and officers wasted that day for ~150 peaceful, informed residents opposing this mess.

The tens of thousands of dollars wasted that day for about 150 or 200 officers, along with the A/C tents and fancy food for all the politicians and guests, and presumably the related AGENCIES on site..... is the latest drunken stupor of the politics and those we pay to serve and protect us.


Durham-York Incinerator Project


-- Some Photos taken on a Canon 60 D / 80 D / DSLR Camera -- Balance from either other cameras or smartphones.

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-market-update-market-continues-strong-recovery-back-to-usd161b-market-cap-or-usd21b-of-gains-in-2-days-or-9-6-2017-or

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/2ragpj-video-world-crypto-network-daily-stream-from-today-13-mins-or-news-of-the-day-with-thomas-and-the-wcn-crew-or-today-in-bitcoin

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-how-to-change-your-profile-pic-avatar-here-on-steemit-and-add-a-cover-photo-now-too-or-simple-instructions-for-non

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-market-update-market-continues-strong-recovery-back-to-usd154b-market-cap-or-usd11b-of-gains-in-a-day-or-9-5-2017-or

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/pretty-cool-message-update-today-from-the-president-of-liberland-update-included-overview-of-liberland-for-newer-folks-to-crypto

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-bitcoin-101-or-movie-links-overview-included-banking-on-bitcoin-83-mins-super-resource-for-new-crypto-family-friends


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


Sort:  

you have not joined team canada yet?

It's a hashtag, right?

-- heading out for pizza now, try to look in again later tonite.

yah and a discord chat. ya a place for us cansfians

What's that about? I am from Toronto and trying to connect with other Canadians.

I know, we talked on my blog a few days ago about this LOL

Yes I know, was asking @skylineking88 because I do not know of the group.

it is a group on pal discord and we got banners our own tag

Cool will join in. I am bitdollar on there as well. Thanks!

Can you send the link?

Great stuff Barry. Keep our country clean.

Question.. Why do you say Canadastan?

I am sure you were the one that asked me about this in the last month.

Because it is a police state here and not enough people are paying attn.

Bill C-51, recent carding laws, the list is endless.

I've been a targeted activist here for years being badgered by the state

Nope first time asking. Just wanted to hear your thoughts is all. I understand completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21