Crypto Market Update: Market Continues Strong Recovery Back to $154B Market Cap. | + ~$11B of Gains in a Day! | 9-5-2017. | $1B Gained While I Typed This Post!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

After the latest market correction (aka Crypto on Sale Prices!) down around $40B over 3 days, we are back in full recovery.

We are continually seeing records and ATH's (all time highs) being broken every single day, sometimes, within minutes or hours of something being broken!

We are doing OK.

We need to remember we are all still early adopters here and the markets and new people/money are finding their way here with us.


The market honestly gained $1B while I typed this over 30 mins, adjusting my charts and formatting and numbers, so I had to adjust them here again LOL.

Good Times!


PERSPECTIVE:

Remember we JUST crossed the $160B Market Cap August 28th for the 1st time!

--

That was just 8 days ago people!!!

I wrote about it right here

--

We crossed the $170B mark just days later after that!!


And..... just days before that:

$150B Crypto Market Cap crossed 1st time ever: 8/23/2017!


Remain Calm. History is on our side here.

Balance and Perspective is key here.


CoinMarketCap.com Charts for the day, current 8:35 pm EST:

Top by Market Cap:

--



Top by % Gains / 24 hours:

--



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/pretty-cool-message-update-today-from-the-president-of-liberland-update-included-overview-of-liberland-for-newer-folks-to-crypto

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-48-or-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-sept-5th-2017-basic-crypto

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-tuesday-orange-or-my-2nd-week-trying-this-series-on-steemit-barry-out-and-about-or-some-shots-from-vancouver

https://steemit.com/food/@barrydutton/today-is-national-cheese-pizza-day-sept-5th-show-me-yours-a-fun-post-about-the-food-i-love-sooo-much-i-am-the-pizza-ambassador

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/meme-of-the-day-how-the-crypto-market-feels-some-days-in-the-ups-and-downs-starring-lordvader-or-spot-the-pun

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-16-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-36-or-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick

Stock Images in most cases unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

Thanks for the great update, Barry. I saw you resteemed the Pocket token genesis post last week. Are you as excited about it as I am? I think it is going to be big because it sounds like there is a limited token supply whereas Steemit is designed to have a 10 fold increase in the supply of Steem coins every 3 years. Could it be that this little Pocket token ends up being a better store of value on this platform than Steem itself? Also, I have discovered this cool tipping tool and I think you deserve one for all of your hard work here. I hope your recovery from your car accident is coming along well. tip!

Aw man, those are thoughtful comments Paul!!

Time will tell on things here...... and thanks for the comments on my recovery also.

The gov't screwing me and burying my file to ruin me, seems all too clear as awake people are not welcome.

"$1B Gained While I Typed This Post!"
Keep typing!

I had not thought of that angle, that is pretty funny LOL

UV this comment!!!!

Thanks for the updates! Take advantage of the dips, we are still heading to the moon!

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 06 Sep 2017 - 00:49 UTC

#CryptoCurrency #Market Update Series Cont'd: $11B Gained/24 hrs. #Bitcoin #EOS $EOS $BTS $STEEM $LTC #LiteCoin

steemit.com/cryptocurrency… / https://t.co/YscKtgY8vK

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I only got into the crypto game a few months ago, but it seems like every time btc or etherium reach a round milestone number, there is a dip immediately after then a gradual recovery eventually passing that number. Is that from longtime holders selling off a little once it reaches a certain number and do you think this trend will continue?

Questions..... so many possible answers.

There is a lot of manipulation in the markets and that is a fact.

Whales or pods of them -- can move a market for any given reason(s)

There is a lot of new people/money coming into the space daily ---- x that by 4 weeks.... 12 weeks, and you see how things are expanding.

very god...
nice example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87