Three weeks of the Commenting Pod and Die Hard Steemit Team on Discord

in #steemit7 years ago

22wed.png


DIE HARD STEEMIT DISCORD SERVER (WEEKLY REPORT Commenting Pod - January - Week 3)



This week was interesting because we gained two new team members plus our discord server gained many new users. In this moment, together with our merry artificial lifeforms we are a happy family of 87 souls.


Commenting pod includes: @millennia, @rasamuel, @ninjadroidx, @DebbieTiyan and @firststeps. @steemrepair is still on hold.

Success Statistic



Screenshot_27.jpg

Screenshot_28.jpg

Screenshot_29.jpg

Screenshot_30.jpg

Screenshot_31.jpg


Newest post promotion from pods



When #IWASAKID Challenge
Vaccine Researcher Has Her Life Gruesomely Threatened
Getting Home: A Sentimental Journey
Illusion For Reality's Sake ~ A [Pretty Long] Metaphysical Poem
Steem Coin Design : Steem Promo
Taking Zappl For A Ride
Community Development Service - My Intro
The Unthinkable - Series
Pain
Casualties on the homestead


Discord Die Hard Steemit Server Weekly Update



https://discord.gg/vnbMHjM


Ehhh, I don't know where to start. It was a very long week for me and ... there are just too many things.

I tried a few third party Steemit based websites, but aside from busy.org and esteem.ws others do not fit my needs.

Steemit alternatives that charge a fee for publishing posts, images, sound and videos

I tried posting on DTube, but I think I am not a very good at that, plus I can't open my own link. I can only download it.

DTube Spring slideshow

I joined The Writers Block group and started to promote @Svashta 's contests, but also some other useful things, so if you are a member of Die Hard you will receive all kind of interesting things.

READ:
Writers' Block Update January 27th
Svashta - Check for contests

I am posting automatically my published posts on Twitter and bot-wise in the Discord, so our # bot channel had an upgrade. Also, some modifications were delivered to pub bots, plus some custom emojis.

Notice: I have a few free spots available for Twitter in bots channel...

@banjo our favorite bot ( by the blessings of @inertia ) is finally alive and kicking after a long period of hibernation. # upvote channel now receives both bot and real users upvotes.

Read Inertia NOW -->
Recycling Rates Around the World
How to do Raspberry Pi Zero Surveillance with Ruby
Copying Is Not Theft

I started using simultaneously Twitter , Reddit and Ong.Social to advertise our group, but I will soon include other social networks as well ( Medium, Facebook page and LinkedIn).

Ong.Social has announced that they will include crypto payments into their payment methods. At first sight on any motion there I will inform my Die Hard Steemit members.

Server also has a Social category now where you can promote your own social links, websites and blogs.

Splash page for Steem.Link*
The last week I completely forget to paste an image to show you what our Splash page looks like.

Screenshot_32.jpg

Kind of cute.

A family account I created for fun, @artpetra , is doing exceptionally good. I am surprised because me and my daughter do it for fun.


Contest/s



We are currently looking into the possibility to organize one more contest, aside from the main event in Tuesday.
Don't forget to participate in our fun 150 words flash fiction contest that we run an each week. Reward is 5 sbd and DHS sponsors it in total.

I noticed how people were surprised by the mini reviews on our last contest, and that can be expected with every next as well.


Expert Counselors



Our experts got their own booths in the server. In case that you need a high profile person to talk about either crypto or writing, they are in Die Hard Steemit for you and happy to help.

cryptoadvice @raymondspeaks
blockbuster @shawnamawna


New things



I turned to other technologies beside Steemit and now I am participating in the Appics and Phoneum startups.

Phoneum.io Review - Mobile Only Cryptocurrency (Unreleased)

During the last few weeks I am actively researching market and learning things on the go. My portfolio got some pivX, DASH, dogecoin and TEKcoin lately.

Crypto Weekly Digest -

I also bought a new phone.... It even has a camera. LOL

During the last two days I made two css styles for our Discord Server and the Steemit itself. Both themes are lovely and eye-pleasing. How to install them, check below.

CUSTOMISED DISCORD THEME for Die Hard Steemit server

Screenshot_20.jpg

CUSTOM MADE Chill Out Steemit Style

Screenshot_22.jpg


Safe environment for sharing



We are one of those servers who have a few rules to follow. Our channels are mistake-resistant so in the case that you paste something somewhere a bot will take care of that.
In case that you spam contest channel, you will woke up to your Discord with a nice pink-scrat role.

What is pink-scrat?

Ummm, this....

Screenshot_33.jpg

pablo_3.png

In short, if you got Scrat-ed you will get all the attention with that screaming username color and you will be temporary blocked from the contest channel.

Upvote channel gets regular sweeps, but for now scrat is only for the special peeps.


Beneficiaries



The full benefit of this post will be released to the commenting pods.

Keep the great work!

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png


Join Die Hard Steemit and Isle of Write on Discord


Participate in our Weekly writing contest

5 SBD Flash Writing Contest

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png
unnamed (1).png
pablo (32).png
7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png

I SUPPORT WITH LOVE

@OCD ( 'Curation Guild for undervalued, quality posts by newcomers')

Imgur

AND

PROJECT @CURIE ('Discovering exceptional content.')

Imgur
7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png
in liberty and equality we trust

COMMENT UPVOTE RESTEEM

steemit icon provided by @ninjadroidx

Sort:  

What did your parents name you when you were born?

I play the piano and a bit of the trombone.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43