Crypto Weekly Digest -

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

pablo (2).png

This week I done a few practical things, and finally started to acquire cryptocoins. I done it before, but it was marely to withdraw, now I am doing a full scale research on my focus group.


Previous post:



Weekly Crypto digest - Trading platforms shortlist, portfolio, wallets, basic learning curve

Cryptocoins - coins, exchanges and wallets (my weekly learning post


PORTFOLIO AND LINKS

As you know, from my previous post, I have a public cryptocoin portfolio. Bleh Portfolio got two new coins, DASH and pivX. Now, from today's chart it can appear that I am loosing money, but in fact DASH and pivX are both cheaper than previous days, so this is a good moment for me to buy more. By more, I don't mean thousand of them, but just enough to have some.
Anything above 10% of a buy price for me is a win!
So, in other words, I keep them booked and wait. I am interested almost solely to the privacy coins, so it is highly unlikely I will decide to drop them.

These are the recent charts of both:

Screenshot_13.jpg
Screenshot_15.jpg

TRADING MARKETS

I checked all the trading market's requirements for auth, so I will need to make an ID verification in some of them. The Cryptopia and YoBit doesn't require any, but there is also a downfall. Which one? Read on...

YoBit
I went here to buy some pivX this week, and now I have to wait until my wallet completes some sort of a maintenance mode. PivX just landed here, so it doesn't matter.

Cryptopia
It is apparently experiencing some difficulties lately because besides BTC they are closing all other markets. For now, that si what my Dashboard there is saying.

These few are getting currently verified:

  1. Kraken
  2. Bittrex
  3. Binance
  4. Bleutrade
  5. Kucoin
  6. Gate.Io
  7. Exmo
  8. Lykke

QUICKLY CHECK ON COIN PRICES

For now I am using the android app listed below the and only occasionally websites.
The app has a list of 1495 cryptocoins.

Recommended websites:

  1. Coingecko
  2. Coinmarketcap

Android app:

  1. CoinMarketCapp - Blockchain Cryptocurrencies

These are the screenshots, the first groups are privacy coins and second group are other coins.

Screenshot_20180126-110404.png
Screenshot_20180126-111351.png

QUICK EXCHANGES AND WALLETS

Recommended:

  1. Changelly
  2. Shapeshift
  3. Changer
  4. BestExchange
  5. Coinomi (You control your private keys)
  6. Coinpayments (Your private keys are stored by a third party as well but they are encrypted with your password)
  7. Spectrocoin (Your private keys are stored by a third party as well but they are encrypted with your password)

The Coinomi wallet already has both Changelly and Shapeshift installed so it is a great solution if you want to keep all things at one place and shift between crypto. In my opinion Changelly gives more in transactions between many coins, but their list is limited.
The Spectrocoin has an internal exchange and this is my preferrable wallet. Since recently I had a MyChoice debit connected to it, but as a card provider is from UK and a service for EU they announced a 'divorce' two weeks ago.
SEPA transfer to the bank lasts by default max. 3 days but it seems that it is much faster, because teh bank statement say it landed only after a few hours, which is great.

PIVX WALLET AND INSTALLATION TROUBLES

I downloaded pivX core but it seems that I will be waiting to use it, first reason is that it takes 3 days to sync,second reason when it did it presented me an error and stuck.
I tried a few things but to no avail, still I have time to fix it as my wallet on Yobit is also stuck in maintenance mode, so...

This is all about crypto for this week.

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png


Join Die Hard Steemit and Isle of Write on Discord


Participate in our Weekly writing contest

5 SBD Flash Writing Contest

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png

unnamed (1).png

pablo (32).png

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png

I SUPPORT WITH LOVE

@OCD ( 'Curation Guild for undervalued, quality posts by newcomers')

Imgur

AND

PROJECT @CURIE ('Discovering exceptional content.')

Imgur

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png

U5duJX41ijEPkfpDicqzbrupEekHPNL_1680x8400.png

COMMENT UPVOTE RESTEEM


icon provided by @carlos-cabeza

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43