A Guide on How I Made $70.00 in One of My Posts in Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image source

"A Guide on How I Made a $70.00 in One of My Posts here in Steemit!"


Hello steemit friends! In my previous posts (ever since I come back from inactivity), I shared about my experience on how I become who I am today and how I achieved all my accomplishments in the platform. And in my last post I talked about my own version of somewhat like a “steemit starter kit”. You can read that post HERE.

And to make a recap of that post, our so -called “steemit startet kit” involves only three equipment. These tools are 1.)learning how to make interesting and appealing posts by investing time and efforts on each of our posts and by also 2.) gradually creating a network of people thru engagements and community involvements. The last is 3.)learning how to increase visibility of posts with the use of proper tags.

In this post, I will show you on how I was able to attain my reputation at a short period of time. After devoting my time and effort to the platform, I start observing other whales’ activities as well as some of the trending posts. I studied those posts that I am confident that I could create one. When I figure out an idea regarding a certain tag, I do it and I do it with passion.

Let’s take for example my very first @curie upvote! Three months ago, I learned about this certain curation guild called @curie. This guild upvotes quality posts of new authors with reputation not higher than 52. I started to study their guidelines and decided to make a comprehensive article about the history of medical cannabis use.

When I opened my steemit account to check my post a couple of hours later, I was amazed by its pending rewards. (You can read that post HERE). I spend almost or over 3 to 4 hours of reading articles related to marijuana use and its history. I then started writing one and, to be honest, I really invested another 3 to 4 hours of my time to finish it!

image source

It’s like working 6 hours in one day but it was really worth it! Because I was able to make $76.00 in one post! So how did I able to do that? Well by simply studying the trending posts and then by simply observing those whales who upvoted them! Now if you have time, I suggest reading their guidelines on how to get a @curie upvote. (To learn more about visit their page @curie).

Another post who received a @curie upvote was my sister’s post entitled “The Science of Happiness: How can the Food we eat affect our Emotions”. (Click the title to read the post and follow her @shairanada). She received $98.00 in that post! How did she do it? Well by complying to @curie’s guidelines!

image source

However, if you notice both our posts are related to science and research. You might ask if what particular subject this particular guild upvote most often. Then I guess all posts except for those which are related to politics and other topics which they emphasized in their guidelines that they won’t support. If we can do it then you can do it too!

So given that your posts are as fascinating as @kneelyrac’s post HERE or as captivating as @deeday31’s post HERE then expect a @curie upvote anytime soon! The key there is learning on your photos be abled to contribute to the appeal of your post. Avoid putting large sizes of photos if possible. You can always resize it first to your desired dimension.

And for Filipino steemians please ask @deeverei or @zararina on how to increase your chance of receiving a @curie upvote. They are one of the @curie curators in our country and they would gladly help you receive one! Just don’t annoy them haha.

That’s all and if you find my steemit story and my tips helpful especially for new steemians then please support and resteem my posts so that other people could be able to read them. I would really appreciate any help! Follow me @asbonclz.

image source

If you want me to help you throughout your steemit journey then please contact me in discord or you can drop comments below. I would be glad to be part of your success here! I am not always online but I would always reply to any messages as soon as I can! Thank you!

Related posts:
1.) My Steemit Story: A Guide to Maximize Probable Rewards of Your Steemit Posts
2.) My Steemit Story And My First Step On Becoming Who I am Today!

Sort:  

I have been "curified" in my early days in Steemit too... Those were just anime artworks, but I included the process as well as the introduction of the character I drew... I was so surprised and happy to get a curie upvote...

PS: I didn't know about curie that time... lol... xD

Coz you're amazing brad! Hehehe

Wai bias brad huh? jkjk~ Thanks brad!! ^^

Ahahaha wala oy

How to re-size a photo kuya?

I only use paint LOL

I want your secrets. And your cash!

You're amazing dude, you don't need them. LOL!

I wish to be seen by them(curie) before i reach 53. Haha but i think its not my luck ..its good you are sharing some tips for us ponder. God bless and Steem on!!

I think there are instances where curie upvote authors with more than 52 rep.

Curie always like the science blog,
It catches its attention!

So you can do more on science tag too,
Thiswas a very helpful post and encouraging!

Thanks for sharing. Yup wag mahihiyang mag tanong. :D
Also the reputation was just increased to until 56. FYI. :)

Oh that's good news for people whose rep is higher than 52 already :D

hala ganun bah? sana ma curie curie curie ulit

Laaah, thank you for the mention and also, thank you for the tips!

hala nganu karun pako ani!! late kaayo ko, may gani kaapas pakog basa ayha payout! hehehe! thank you kaayo sa mention!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR guiding us!! :)

this post will be a big help to all!

@speaklife @yushaina @eniahaine

yes .. that happened with a few of my posts before my reputation went up - now that I no longer qualify for @curie they just get lost in the sea of thousands of other posts , even though I spend a fair amount of time researching and writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66