My Steemit Story And My First Step On Becoming Who I am Today!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

image source

Hello there steemit friends! Way back when I started steemit last August of this year, I was really struggling in the community, who wasn’t? I was so desperate to earn cash back then and so I really put extra effort to learn about the platform. I read and read and watch videos in youtube seeking for knowledge and information regarding on how the system works here.

It was really hard for me especially on how to build a lot of followers, receive upvotes and earn good amount of rewards back then. Not until @deveerei invited me in the Steemit Philippines Discord. When I joined in the group chat, I met a lot of Filipino steemians and I was really surprised by their numbers. I didn’t expect that there already exist a community of Filipinos in steemit.

image address

I discussed with the people there and have asked about how to become fruitful in the platform. Then shortly after that, I met this nice guy @bien, he told me that he is from Iligan City also but is currently residing in Cebu City. He said that if I want to learn more about steemit then I should contact @juvyjabian who is also from Iligan City and is presently living in the city also. That day was probably the start of my growth here.

Without hesitation I contacted @juvyjabian by leaving a comment in one of his posts here in steemit as I do not have any idea on how to directly message him. I asked for his assistance and guidance on how to earn as much as his posts. He then told me the importance of introductory posts (wherein you introduce yourself with a verification photo) and the use of proper tags for posts. So how important are these in steemit?

image source

For new steemians, an introductory post is a very important part in your steemit journey! I know that we all want to rush things and start posting and start earnings as soon as possible but we have to understand that in order for us to earn good rewards – we need to gather a lot of followers or should I say, we need to gather audiences first. And one efficient way to do that is to make a good introductory post.

In your introductory post, you must include a verification photo wherein you take a selfie of yourself while holding a steemit sign with your account name in it. I suggest that you manually write all of these so that we’ll know that it’s not just someone else who is making multiple accounts, taking other people’s photo and making a fake introductory post just to profit from the platform (as the tag introduceyourself is a trending tag).

Therefore, the purpose of your verification photo is to prove that you are genuine. Steemit is a virtual community where people interact daily and make friends. So you need to introduce yourself truthfully in a proper way. And if you have proofs that you are genuine then you’ll have higher chance of making friends, gathering followers plus a higher chance of getting upvoted than those posts without proofs of genuineness. Below was my verification photo when I started steemit with @dnnjyz, it was taken 2 or 3 days after I start posting in the platform.

Additionally, if you have already knew of someone who is already in steemit then get him or her to verify that you aren’t an identity theft! You can ask him or her to purposely comment in your introductory post just to verify your genuineness or you can simply include them in your post saying for example that they invited you here or that maybe you heard of steemit from them or for whatever purpose that you’ll include them.

So why would you get upvoted for posting your introductory post? Well, it’s simple, people make money when they cast an upvote and the sooner they cast their upvotes the higher their curation reward. So your first post in steemit should be an introduction of yourself and you should make the best out of it! Because the tag introduceyourself is a trending tag and it is one of the most visited tags in steemit! Thus your introductory post must have introduceyourself tag as the primary tag.

One other important information is to use proper tags. Most people especially whales would visit particular tags. Those tags that you find in the left side of your feed are the trending tags in steemit, it means those are the most visited tags here. For Filipino steemians, I am asking you to please include #steemph and #philippines tags in your posts, whales such as @surpassinggoogle often upvotes those tags. The other three tags depends upon you but it must be related to your posts otherwise you’ll get flagged and if you get flagged, you will not earn and your reputation will suffer.

If you are not in discord yet please join HERE! If you want me to help you throughout your steemit journey then please contact me in discord or you can drop comments below. I would be glad to be part of your success here! Thank you!

Sort:  

Great post ! Im a new user too , i try to understand all the sistem..and its really hard but i want to succes !
Thanks for this post , nice story and for help.
I wish you best of luck !
Have a nice day !

Hello there @deyu! Thank you for you comment. If you have not posted an introductory post then I suggest you make one. It will really help you.

Thanks for the mentioned @asbonclz, I just did what I believe was right. Since I join steemit, I've been inviting everyone whom I know. There are those who don't believe, there are those nega because they wanted a quick earnings like magic. Well, it doesn't work here in the community.

I agree with that Sir. You need to invest time and effort here. Maybe next time I will post about how I earn an average of $30 per post. Thank you again Sir for your help!

Sobrang laking help din talaga ng Filipino community for newbies. Ang galing ng nakaisip ng discord haha. and oh, tagal mo palang nawala! 😱

Oo nga ehh, ang laking tulong ng steemph ngayon. Oo nga ehh, ang tagal kong nawala, na miss mo din ako jie? AHAHAHAHA!!!

Great tips especially for newbies, brad! In addition, please refrain from doing upvote for upvote or follow for follow... Only upvote and follow people whose posts you really are interested in... ^^ Vote or Follow begging is never good! ^^ Engage and know more people... Find likeminded (and even not-so-likeminded ones) people and share interests with them... These people will allow you to enjoy your Steemit life even more! ^^

I agree Brad! Engage with people who share the same interest with you and follow those people who you find very interesting. This would also be advantageous to you as you would find it easier!

Thanks brad... Not only will you gain followers and supporters, but also friends from all over the world... ^^Keep steeming~~ ^^

Agreed brad!

Really nice re introduction of yourself. Keep Steeming. :)

Thanks ups!

You are really doing a great job on this platform bro!keep it up.
Happy to hear that,we are happy for you!

Keep steeming.

Thank you bro!

Much welcome bro..hope to meet you this week!

Sige bro mag meet and greet ta! Hehehe!

Hehehe..see you there!

Hello @asbonclz. Great post with a bag of good energy. You just got me to believe that by hard work everyone can be successful. I wish that to all. Xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77