I am feeling Ashamed !

in #steemit6 years ago

This is a very unique situation for me to be in. I am not feeling ashamed because of something I have done, but I am feeling ashamed because of what some people in our Country are doing.


Source

So something happened to a Youtuber I have been following for over a Year. I love Travel related videos so I follow a lot of Vloggers and one of them is Jordan. She has a 4-Year-old channel and creates Travel Videos. The most recent Video is one which is making me feel such shame. She has been staying in India which is my Country for the past week with her Boyfriend and the Day her Boyfriend left India she started getting Sexually Harassed from the Hotel staff.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

Now the level of embarrassment I felt when watching her Video is simply on another level. I just don't get the mindset of such people who just think that it is cool to do something like that. We are almost about to reach 2019 and we are still so backward in such cases. Now I do know that Men who do such things are very few but still why isn't the number Zero. I really wish there comes a Time when such Incidents never occur on our Country at all.

QmS6KzqVovaUnAy2AmYu4YHYtsBmDrkWXqPjBpRyg1oT3v.jfif

Now some of you may not agree with me and I also know that this topic might be a bit controversial but I felt that I had to write about this.

Sort:  

India is becoming rich country of nasty people, easy money is one of the reasons. nobody wants to work and they still need money. Easy money, easy sex...male mentality is becoming pathetic, they treat woman like toy, i m ashamed of being Indian

Congratulations, your post received 17.83% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @arunava! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Unfortunately this happens world wide
Its not just a problem in your country

Of a man is truly strong in mind,body and soul
This behavior may not occur

It all starts in the mind and with self

Too many men and or women get their worth from material things, titles, or position

True wealth and power comes from with in

When a person sees self as worthy
It is hard to act un worthy
Sorry I ramble too much

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @arunava! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

some harami people are down our country reputation.

It must be horrible to read that about your country in addition to the reviews that will make that youtuber about the experience that his girlfriend lived there will make other people think twice before going

I can understand how you feel, I also feel that way if something like this (or any bad experience) happens in my country, I feel like I want to apologize to the person who went through the bad situation.

Sexual harassment happens everywhere, unfortunatelly, at least to some extent, and I agree that it's not something it's spoken about often.

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50 SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27