Buy Steemit and Steem Symbol Leather Goods with STEEM or SBD from Armadilloman's Steem Leather Shop Week #3

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Have you checked out Armadilloman's Steem Leather Shop?  Did you know you can buy handcrafted leather goods with Steem and SBD?

Have you been waiting for some real world cryptocurrency purchasing options?  You may not yet be able to buy your shredded wheat and yogurt with STEEM, but you can cover your head, hold up your pants and tote your ID in items purchased with your favorite cryptocurrency.     And here they are...handcrafted, embossed and painted leather goods with the Steem symbol and Steemit name you can purchase today!  Check these out...  

All prices below are quoted in USD.  I will give you a Steem or SBD price if you wish to make a purchase using crypto.  Just post with a comment of your interest and which item below.  Or follow the Etsy links to purchase any item shown for USD.

The STEEMIT BELT

1 1/2" wide vegetable tanned cowhide belt, hand embossed and dyed.  30-52" waist.    I can color these in...

  • Solid dress belt black (to wear you Steem to church)
  • Solid brown, 
  • Antique (red, yellow and brown tones...the same colors as the wallet below) 
  • Brown Burst (pictured above) 

With your choice of either an antiqued nickel plate or antiqued brass (dressier) buckle.  $65-95 USD on Etsy depending on size.  

See the Etsy listing for more pictures, description and to purchase this belt with USD


The STEEM Card Wallet

All hand embossed, sewn and colored.  I recently posted a "How I did that" card wallet photo blog of making these that you may not have seen.   Each is made with vegetable tanned cowhide and hand colored with an antique look with red, yellow and brown tones.  The pictured card wallet is a 3 1/8 x 4 1/8 inches sized one, perfect for 6-8 cards and slightly oversized ID cards.   Please let me know if you would be interested in a money clip version of this. $40 USD on Etsy.  See this Etsy listing to purchase a wallet with USD.

The STEEMIT HATBAND
 LOW CROWN LEATHER TOP HAT

 The hatband is 1 1/8" wide with a gold buckle and rivets embossed with "Steemit."  EXCLUSIVE...I am only selling this hatband here.  OR I can make one with Steemit AND the Steem symbol OR I can make one with just the Steem symbol all around the band.  $25 USD equivalent in Steem or SBD.  Hatband does not come with a hat.  The hat is made of 3-4 oz. vegetable tanned cowhide, hand colored in mottled browns.  5-6 oz. rolled brim for a casual feel.  I recently did a "How I did that" leather hat photo blog on this hat that you should take a look at.  Small, Medium, Large or Extra Large hat size.  Medium, Dark Brown, Solid Brown or Black color.$129 USD on Etsy.  See this Etsy listing to purchase a hat like this with USD.  Hat does not come with a hatband.  


The STEEM Buckle

2 1/8" X 3 1/8" Vegatable tanned cowhide, hand embossed and colored.  This buckle will fit any 1 1/4 - 1 3/4" belt that has snaps to remove the buckle.  I posted some process shots of making this buckle you might want to check out in this Photo Blog  $25 on Etsy.  See this Etsy listing to purchase a buckle with USD.

CUSTOM MADE ITEMS MAY NOT LOOK EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE AS EVERY PIECE OF COWHIDE IS DIFFERENT AND ACCEPTS COLOR DIFFERENTLY. I TRY TO TAKE PICTURES THAT TRULY REPRESENT THE ITEM. THE ACTUAL ITEM MAY BE SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT IN COLOR DUE TO LIGHTING, PHOTO PROCESSING AND THE MONITOR YOU ARE VIEWING.    

If you wish to purchase an item for USD on Etsy and live ouside of the USA, Sorry... I am not taking  international orders from my Etsy shop.  Nothing against shipping internationally, its just that I can scarcely keep up with domestic demand on Etsy, let alone global. So I limit the Etsy market to the USA.    I will certainly ship items sold from Steemit intenationally (allow 2-4 weeks delivery) BUT international buyers will be responsible for their own customs duties.  Sorry, no, I won't lie on the form to say it is a gift, so please don't ask me to.



 
All of the items in this post can be purchased with SBD or STEEM

Here is the deal.  These are custom, made to order items.  If you would like to purchase using Steem or SBD, let me know in a comment below and we will chat about it.  If you wish to talk via email, give me a shout on chat or discord and I will send you an email address.  I will give you a Steem and SBD price (plus shipping) for the item you desire and that number will be valid for 12 hours when you contact me below, via discord, email or on Etsy.  If you are an Etsy user, and would rather, we can negotiate payment on Steemit and exchange shipping info privately through the Etsy message system.     

This little leather shop is my power up project and all the Steem received will stay on the Steemit platform. Selling within the Steemit environment is still an experiment for me. If something does not make any sense, please let me know in the comments below.  

If you wish to purchase an item for STEEM or SBD, let me know in the comments below.


Not intersted in purchasing today but still like what you see?  Please upvote, follow and resteem! It is an encouragement!

Sort:  

Buy with confidence.

Seller is legit and products are awesome.

Whoops. Meant to put a pic and clicked post instead.

IMG_20180403_232319616.jpg

Thanks! Its all good friend!

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I TRY TO TAKE PICTURES THAT TRUELY REPRESENT THE ITEM.
It should be truly instead of truely.

Nice work!
Have you ever made ax sheaths/covers?

Thanks! No I haven't. For that matter you are the first to ask about such. Got a picture I can see?

Grabbed a few examples off google, something along the lines of...
C859BBB8-BF7F-4616-B62E-39CE7922F1FD.jpeg

Yes I know what your are talking about, @leemlaframboise. Are you looking for such a thing for yourself?

Yes, maybe we can talk on discord?

Sure I check in there usually every day or so. If you do Etsy, you can find me at ArmadilloLeather and chat through their messaging as well. Thanks!

Cool designs. I love how you incorporated Steemit into your leather products. Very nice. Keep up the great work and have a great day.

Stopping by to say "hi", and I love your leather work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71