Shout-Out Saturday - Positive Steemit Members

in #steemit6 years ago

Time for another #shoutoutsaturdays bought to us by @crazybgadventure. If you'd like to join up with this initiative, select some of your favorite Steemians and write a post about them! The only reward for this type of post is knowing that you've told the Steemit community about some other pretty awesome members. Hopefully everyone will check out the ladies I'd like to tell you about today - I met all of them through the #needleworkmonday tag!

shoutout.png

@mtnmeadowmomma

I recently heard about @mtnmeadowmomma and I was quickly hooked on her blog. We actually have quite a few things in common and I think she's a pretty great writer! I saw her post some adorable placemats she quilted and I knew I had to get to know her better! They gave me a great inspiration for what to do with the Christmas PJ pants my mom gets us every year. Ha! She describes herself as, "Wife, twin mom, Christian, Navy veteran, novice homesteader, quilter and Etsy shop owner." I do enjoy reading the variety of posts that she has and I'm glad I found her!

divider-2461548_640.png

@crystalize

Another user I found through Needlework Monday is @crystalize. Every week I keep an eye out for her posts on Monday. I don't know anything about making a lamp shade from scratch, but she makes it look so easy! Now I even follow her on Facebook so that I can keep up with all of her great projects. I love that she can turn some wire and an old dress and some beads into one amazing lamp. I mean, who else do you know who can do that? These lamp shades are a true work of art!!

divider-2461548_640.png

@anise

@anise is another lady I have to check in on every Monday. I am amazed at how she can take some yarn and a needle and make these beautiful lace curtains. I mean, if I want some lace curtains, I go buy the lace and sew it up with my machine. She does all of this by hand and it looks awesome!! Every week, I'm thinking to myself that I can't believe she is really sewing these, but she really is.

divider-2461548_640.png

If you have never checked out the offerings in #needleworkmonday (initiative by @crosheille), you need to make sure you do. There are a ton of talented Steemians out there ready to show off their amazing works of art! You can also join up on Mondays if you do any type of craft that uses a needle - sewing, crochet, cross stitch, quilting, knitting. These aren't even all my favorite people from Needlework Monday, but these are just the ones I've recently learned about! Be sure to check it out, you'll be glad you did!!

monday.png

Sort:  

@apanamamama -- Much of what you do in your posts I have neither the time nor the skills to do. I can still appreciate what you and @crosheille do. If you say I should check out your three friends I will check out your three friends.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Thanks! I hope that you like the amazing gifts that they offer! They're some pretty fabulous Steemians! :)

What a great shoutout session! You picked some really amazing people to write about and I couldn’t agree more with what you said about each one of them. It’s so amazing how this plattform hooks you up with some talented fun people you can learn from!!! 😃 Yay for Monday’s!!! 🎉

Yes, definitely never would have met these amazing people except for needlework Monday and Steemit! :) I already have my post planned out for tomorrow!

Exactly!!! Yay Awesome! Looking forward to reading!!!

I love these shout outs, such a great way to show some love to our favorite steemians!

Yes, I think it's great as well.

Way to share the love.

This is a great initiative, I'm going to check out these ladies now.

I hope you liked them! They are some great Steemians. :)

Oh, thank you for including me in your list! I'm honored!! I also agree 100% with what you said about the other ladies and their gorgeous work :)

I always enjoy checking out your posts. And those place mats are just the most cheery things!! Love them!

This is a very cool idea. Giving some love to fellow steemians. Will check them out too. Thanks for sharing @apanamamama 😊

Yes, I'm glad you like it. I hope you check them out! Some great users! :)

Oh, #needleworkmonday sounds great—I'll keep an eye out for that, thanks! I want more fiber artists on my feed. :)

You have got to check it out. It's tomorrow and I've already got my post planned. There is always a lot of great stuff posted!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #100 (4/10/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47