More Crochet with Thread

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hello! I have been busy working on the small rose curtain for the cubby above my pantry. Here it is completed at last.

image.jpeg

I stretched the top curtain a bit wider and sprayed it with starch. I think I will re-block the bottom part and do the same, as it is just a wee bit narrow.

While I was at it, I decided to wash and block the kitchen curtain that I made last year. I was unhappy with it as my tension was all over the place and one side was about 2 inches longer. I really had to stretch the short side, but it came out well and you can hardly tell it was so lopsided. Hopefully the spray starch will help it hold its shape.

image.jpeg

Now on to the next project...what will it be I wonder! Thanks for looking.

Sort:  

That's lovely. This is the first time I have seen the kitchen curtain.

Oh yay, now I've seen the whole thing finished! :) I think the little curtain over the cubby is a wonderful additional touch. You did an amazing job on all your kitchen needlework!! Isn't it fun having something so unique that no one else has? :)

Your works truly amaze me, the dedication and hard work, I'd love to try making the curtain you used for your cubby though I'm not sure I'll have the patience for it. Excited for the next project :)

Thank you 🌻

Such beautiful work! You inspire me to pick up filet crochet again. I need to do some café curtains for my kitchen and it would look really beautiful. Problem is I find crochet to be really hard on my overworked hands. I think I will just periodically look at the beautiful photos of your curtains and sigh, lol

Thank you 🌷 I would be lost if my hands prevented me from crochet!

It is really beautiful handmade art :)

Thank you 😄

Really fine crocheting @anise ! That rose was just spot on 😊 and no I would not be able to tell if it was lopsided... I look at the design and needleworkmanship ...

Thank You 🌷

I really like the result of your work! These curtains make the room lighter, more comfortable, more elegant! Very interestingly to know, what will the next project!

Thank you 💐 Now I wonder why I waited so long to do this!

This is absolutely stunning @anise, that's what I've been dreaming about for my kitchen window but I do not crochet !!! Lovely work :)

Thank you! 🌺

Excellent work, the curtain was beautiful and will be useful in the pantry of your kitchen. Thanks for sharing your work!!!!

Thank you 🌻

Imagine I am sending Hearts! <3 <3
The pantry looks great and will be perfect. The kitchen curtain is so sweet, I love the butterflies in the center.

Thank you kindly 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36