⋆ 1st Anniversary on Steemit; a retrospective view ⋆

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi guys! this is a special post because its about my first anniversary on Steemit! yes, time flies and this is how in a blink I've been 365 days on here. Well, not every day because after my first 4 months on here I had a problem with my laptop and other stuffs more so I was abscense for 3 months later.

But then, as soon as I could solve the main problens in my life I came fully back and man... I am so happy about being back in my steemian roots again.

IMG_20171008_203106_322.jpg

(oh yeah theres a BIG typo in the word anniversary but I made it with markers so I coudn't re-do it. So bear with me :)

If there's a word that can express all my experience here is gratitude.

So this post will be mostly about my sort of #introduceyourself since I never did one, and also as a compilation of what has been my experience here.

Since the first time I came to this awesome platform I had votes from very kind people who also saw value to my art and to my creative process. I remember that many left wonderful comments and I swear, I had never been in such social network before where people was so amicable

Steemit made me grow in several ways, I became so much more aware of the value of time on internet, I saw a whole different view of the money and the finantial independance thanks to cryptocurrency. Before knowing the crypto's world and its functioning I had a vision of life and money so... archaic that now feels so distant. So, I'm very thankful to be part of this whole money revolution thanks to steemit and people like @ned and company whom believed in cryptocurrency and made a whole new thing easy to use for average people like me.


✥ ✥ ✥

So, going with my introduction... I'm Andrea but you can call me Ane if you like, I'm from Venezuela and I've been in the arts field for almost all my life. I'm musician violinist with a degree in music, I've studied in the conservatory of music, played in several orchestras, I love create things with art in different forms; (painting, drawing) and I also make a bit of classical ballet. I've been in all these disciplines since 4 years old. It was something that made me who I am. Apart from that I do love to read literature specifically latinamerican and about greek myths or history.

Apart from that I also have some hobbies, I love to watch anime, read manga and listen to all kind of music; since the most old school like baroque (my favorite period of all times in music) till rock, balads, chillwave, vaporwave dreampop... basically everything that gives me a good vibe. if you go to my Youtube pag is literally a hot mess. I find funny and cool to learn languages, I was studying french and I am bilingual (spanish-english)

I forgot to add, I love cats, I made a painting for my black cat named mark (I have three beautiful and troublemaker fluffy felines) I have a little dog, he's the sweetest and is an angel sent to earth.

I love turtlenecks, my curls, to cook pizza's sauce, and something that defines also who I am.... I love sweets! I have a severe case of sweet tooth.

Well, this is all for the introduction, now I'll start with the compilation of my year on here.


✴️ ✴️

Everything started a quiet afternoon of October 7th. Some relatives came to the house and my cousin's husdand told me about a page where I could post my paintings and maybe I could gain a bit in cryptocurrency. I blinked and was like 'what's that?' 'is that like money from videogames'?
Yes... I was so oblivious about these matters. Long short story I logged that same day and posted my oil painting 'Van Gogh and I' a painting I did for a tribute to Vincent Van Gogh last year the day of his birthday.
I remember that afternoon I had a horrible migraine so I just posted it and ran to my bed with all dark to try and sleep a bit. 4 hours later I logged again to Steemit with the surprise that I had 45$ on my post and that it had been voted by @curie Imagine the excitement!

Here is the lnk to my first post (I must say I was a disaster with the editor and my pictures uploaded all crappy)

Van Gogh and I

GIRASOLES VANGOGH AND I.jpg

this is the painting.

another important things that happened to me, my first mention on the @cervantes curation proyect, at its very beginnings. ♡

First nomination on the cervantes project

Short after that I saw all about the Steemfest when @roelandp made the post about Art on Steemfest I knew I had to enter the nomination, so I submitted my lovely painting 'peonies on lapizlazuli' wich was on the Steemfest expo.

Peonies on lapizlazuli

peonies on lapizlazuli.jpg

and then, on the Steemfest week, after reading so many posts and seeing awesome pictures I was literally sheding a tear in front of my laptop haha and I came to me the idea of making something for the steemfest. So I made the logo with watercolors.

here the link to the post

Steemit logo with watercolors and Steemfest


❇ ❇ ❇ ❇

I participated in art trails, in one I even made a portrait of myself!

U5du5xbM9mfCopbveknRsk6XRspeEKs_1680x8400.jpg

the fun of making a self portrait, step by step

I created a sort of saga drawing the main scenes of Greek mythology. now on part 8 and looking forward to keep drawing them.

Here the first post of that series

Sketches of greek mythology part 1: Theseus and the Minotaur. Bocetos mitologia griega parte 1: Teseo y el Minotauro


✥ ✥ ✥

I also participated on the Open mic held by @luzcypher and @pfunk some months ago playing a bit of Bach' partita for violin.

Here's the link to that entry. I'm so looking forward to participate again, lets hope my internet gets better so I can record a good tune for the future weeks.

Open mic week 37 'allemande' from Bach's partita II for violin in D minor

open mic.jpg


✧ ✧ ✧

shortly after that entry on the open mic, I had the great fortune to talk with the witnesses behind the project @cervantes , @pgarcgo and @gargon and they told me about being part of their team to curate content in spanish with them. Imagine my inner squeals! the ones that supported me from the begings of the spanish speaking community wanted me to work with them. I am very happy and grateful with all the opportunities that Steemit have bring me to life.

if you haven't read about the @cervantes witness then go and read about the great things they're doing for the spanish speaker community on their witness thread here www.steemit.com/~witnesses and give them a vote if you like what you saw

So I held a meet up in my city, it was a big and hetic thing but also a success and if you haven't read the post about it here you can

Cervantes MeetUp Venezuela. Recapitulación Maracaibo

some pics

IMG_20170923_150141662.jpg

I even made my own Steemit t-shirt

DSCN0782.JPG

And well, as you can see, it has been a great year inside Steemit and it seems that I won't stop anytime soon. This year I won't be able to attend the Steemfest, but I'm planning to paint something for the Art on Steemfest. Next year I'll definetly have to go!


✵✵ ✵

for the end, here's the thing. Steemit have helped me way more than just in a monetary way. It has helped me to improve in things like art, writing, creative process and the most important... it has helped me a lot in my emotional status. There's no place or well almost no place for depression anymore. before joining here I had some dark times where everything looked so distant and difficult. Keeping with creating art for my blog and my duties on curation have bring me to a whole new point of view and I am actually happy with it.

here's the little thing I did with watercolors and the big typo haha

IMG_20171008_204152_506.jpg

IMG_20171008_204017_889.jpg

1507507071195s.jpg


♢ So, Steem on and to the moon! ♢

love- @aneblueberry

Sort:  

Congratulations! We are lucky to have you!

oh! thanks for the kind comment @cron ^^

pocketsend:101@aneblueberry, have fun!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cron
Receiving Account: aneblueberry
New sending account balance: 990749
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 08625b3a446d43e2eaeef328e9f96af210599475
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

First of all congratulation on completing your first year with Steemit. Loved the drawings they are all beautiful. I loved the last one you with the cake.Good Job! Keep Steeming Andrea. :)

Hi @firepower is a huge compliment coming from you, one of the first steemians I followed, that you like and apreciate my art. Endless thanks for your support <3 sending a virtual hug!

very interesting post :D

Many congratulations and many more anniversaries within the steemit community. A big hug. ;)

Thank you @neiraurdaneta I hope too.. that this is just the first of many to come :) a hug back too

very interesting post, I really like it

Congrats! @aneblueberry on your first Steemit anniversary.

many thanks! :)

Happy Birthday! I'll bring the champagne! Keep up the good work! @darius1993

Hey welcome to steemit ane, you look hundred percent gorgeous, and by the way your arts are awesome u got the talent, kerp it up dear keep steeming

Oh wow, congratulations on your first steemit anniversary @aneblueberry!

It's my first day on steemit today and it's inspiring to see your post. Also, you have an awesome talent. I'm fascinated with Greek Mythology so I would be checking out your saga.

Have a nice day! :)

Hi, thank you so much! I'm glad I can be a bit of motivation/inspiration for new steemians. I hope your first day here is going great! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66