"Van Gogh and I"

in #art8 years ago

hello, Steem comunity. here is my first post of painting in this blog. it was a humble tribute to one of my most beloved artist and also an inspiration. I created this sunflower painting on March 30th; The day of his birthday to celebrate how a great human came to earth. And after a long and suffering life he left a big impact in the painting history. His story itself was sad, but so inspirational.


Un 30 de marzo me desperté queriendo pintar un girasol, luego me dí cuenta que era el cumpleaños de Van Gogh, ¡gran casualidad! Aquí mi pequeño homenaje a sus hermosos girasoles. 

Sort:  

Very nice oil painting there @aneblueberry !

thank you so much! :) more coming soon.

Yes, Van Gogh is one the world's most notable artists, albeit a very depressed soul. A beautiful addition to Sunflowers @aneblueberry. When can we expect The Starry Night?

Thank you very much for the feedback, I deeply admire Van Gogh as I see you too. Expect it soon yea, another humble tribute to him :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58