Mentoring a New very talented Steemian [Real Success Story]

in #steemit8 years ago

Yesterday night I was in the art chat channel and I discovered a great illustrator, who recently subscribed on Steemit and did just one post with 0.01 earnings.

So, without hesitation, after checking his post and seeing he was really great, I decided to make him successful quick (I already knew he had a great potential!)

  • I asked him to certify his works and to create his first introduceyourself post (which he still didn't).
    He did it quite fast, so I showed him all the chat channels where he could promote it.

  • I put a link to his post in the robinhood-links chat channel, then went to the steemprentice channel and invited him there.

Results of Mentoring

  • After less than one hour, he was already featured for the Robin Hood Whale project!
  • After some hours he had his older post upvoted and earned more than 450$ on it!
  • His introduceyourself post also earned 12$ (until now).

Sometimes you need more Tools to check your situation

Funny thing is that he was not checking his first post, so he still thought that he was earning like 2 $ total.
So I told him about the steemstats.com website to check all his post in realtime and he discovered the other post's success!

About the Artist

You can check his introductory post and tell me what you think about his art.
I think he really deserves success here on Steemit!

image from @anritco introductory post

I want to say Thank You to these people!

  • I have to thank first of all @robinhoodwhale for his great service to the Steemit community. I was also featured by RWH yesterday and I think it's a great initiative.
  • I also have to thank @sykochica and @virtualgrowth and all the other folks helping new users with the #steemprentice project
  • A big thank you also to @webdeals who helped me to learn more about the Steemit ecosystem and chat channels I didn't know

Conclusions

Mentoring new users, specially artists, is somehow a karmic mission. Being an artist myself, I know how hard can be to make a living with that, how many frustrations and difficulties can be found.

Additionally, Arts helps to make the world better, unleashes our own creativity and inspiration, contributes to the global beauty and creativity.

Finally, it's just fun to see what you can do for others and how may be easy, as more experienced Steemian, to make them gain the deserved success!

So please take your time to visit @anritco blog and give him a warm welcome to the Community!

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Great initiative! I noticed his post yesterday and commented with @projectnewbie on it, but the project is still in its infancy and unfortunately doesn't drive a lot of attention to the new users yet.

Hope this will change over time and we can properly welcome new verified users and give them some visibility so they easier get into the platform and receive followers.

Didn't know about @projectnewbie so thank you for sharing (now following it)

I hope that we can help all new users to gain some visibility and avoid the initial frustration of being invisible!

Yes! That is the goal of the project! If you wanna read more, here is the announcement of it.

Thank you, interesting project, I'm in :)

This is what steemit is all about, helping each other. I am going to write about this type of stuff now.

What a really cool thing to do, so many great artists finding there way here. Would you do a tutorial in promoting in steemchat. Upvoted and followed.

Thank you so much for vote and follow!

I think the guys at #steemprentice already did some tutorials, and all Steemit is full of them at the moment.
The problem with newbies is that they don't have any clue and sometimes need some "personal" assistance to skyrocket with their posts :)

lol i know the feeling, thanks will check them out.

@andrew0, great job, congrats to everyone who helped out! :)

Thank you so much, I just tried to contact the most important guys for help

Good work andrew0! We need a lot of successful individuals in order for us all to have success.
Quante persone ci sono che scrivono in italiano?

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thank you Old Dog!
We need to help us each other, for sure.

Riguardo l'italiano, sto pensando dei post da scrivere ma per ora sono ancora preso dall'inglese :)

Thank you so much for this great opportunity @andrew0 !! you made this possible! I couldn't achieve even a quarter of what my posts did without your help! You are such a good person and also all the people from Steemit!! Thank you all =) !!

So glad to help, your talent deserves that!

You are welcome my friend! :) I am glad you are enjoying and I am happy to be handy :D

You were really helpful, man, with some little hints and advices.
I will not forget you when I'll become a whale :D

Andrew, awesome work, this is great to read and helps me know Steem is in good hands for years to come with people like you here kicking ass.

Oh man, I'm just a poor guy in the Steem ocean, but thank you :)

Can you mentour me too? Look at my posts please!

I started following you, meet me on steemit.chat for free hints!
Currently I'm little busy so I won't be able to be such a great mentor... but will try in my spare time :)

Ok... When shiyld

I messaged you on steemit.chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84