I'm Argentinian Concept Artist and Digital Illustrator - First time in Steemit! - Check my work!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi everyone!

Steemit seems to be a big and super kind family! And I want to be part of!

I'm a professional concept artist and digital illustrator! I'm a big fan of super hard perspectives and light and color. My favorite topic is fantasy and magic! So I think you will figure out as soon as you see my paintings!


Nic Morales (Me) doing some funny faces!

I must admit that being an artist is not as easy as most people think... It's hard to me to imagine a more frustrating career than this. And I been really lucky to properly find myself in the industry of arts and never lack of clients. But a lot of mates aren't this lucky.

So my goal here is to show you my work, and also explain to you all the process and the theory behind. Because i feel art is a whole universe that shouldn't run secrets. It should be part of all of us. And I want you to be part of it, and take part of my path to become a better artist.

Few of my works

So I want to show what my stuff is all about and you tell me what you think, I hope you enjoy it =) !


Lullaby


Are you my mommy?


Mad Anritco


A book among many


Another Skull


Mo-Gúhl Exile


Way back home


Heavy Air Forces


Three pigs

You can also check my deviantart or my artstation to see more of my works.

To certify my authorship you can go to this post in my deviantart or to this one in my artstation

By the way!

I already made a post en Steemit showing you one of my last pieces and all the theory behind, you can check it HERE! (I will spoil you with the following gif):

Have a great day!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and thanks for verifying your account!

Ohh it s so amazing to be part of this ! Thank you for the warm welcome! =)

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
This introduction post has been nominated for the @projectnewbie incentive where we try and get new and verified users more visibility on their first post to make it easier to connect to other users!
If you have any questions about it, this is the Announcement Post. Have fun Steeming! :)

Wow! I feel honored!! Thank you so much for your kindness! I hope I can give something back to you after this warm welcome! I will keep sharing my art with you. Thank you!!! =)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Wow, cool intro, mate! Welcome. I think you will find here many followers thanks to your skills!

Amazing works.

Ohhh I don't know what to say! I feel super after so many compliments!! And now I want to make more and more posts to share my art with you ! Thank you so much!!

It can be hard in the begining, but don't give up. You will get success here, i'm sure ;)

Your words cheer me up!! Thank you so much :3!!

Hey, this is so great!
So much creativity and works for a single post, I am your supporter already.

Ohh that s so kind!! Thank you so much Andrew!!

@anritco Bro! Fantastic post! Love your work, it's incredible.

Duuude! Thanks a lot!! I love your poems!!

WOW! Check out those numbers, bro! You are going to grow fast here!

Well I have no words! I hope to keep growing and giving back as much as I can to the community =) !!

That is an awesome perspective to have! I look forward to you being a whale! haha

Wow. What program do you use for this?

I use Photoshop CS6 and modified it to paint like if it was traditional! Maybe I can make a post about this if you want =)

Man i would love to see things teaching people how to get good at this stuff. :)
Id also love to hire you to make a little artistic rendering of the #beyondbitcoin logo if you are interested...

This makes me think of my old days with baldurs gate and dnd..lol

Oh God! Baldur's Gate was THE GAME of my childhood! (Also Ultima Online and Neverwinter Nights' series hihi) but of course! It would be great to help you with that! I will help you with your logo and also make few posta about how the set up photoshop and also make a good artwoork since the beginning! How about if we keep this through chat?

Yeh sure im fuzzy on steemit.chat :)

Man its so awesome to know you loved baldurs gate too...lol. That game was so amazing.

Ultima online. Just another crack cocaine game...
Neverwinter yet another. Baldurs gate is what hooked me into gaming and the power of a story though.

As for knowing how you set up your photoshop would be awesome. I am very much a noobie compared to you.

Hi, great works! I like them. Upvote, and following you.
I am the the VFX artist & CG supervisor from Moscow, Russia. Stay with me @lebedev

Thanks a lot @lebedev!!

This is brilliant work. Thank you for joining Steemit and sharing it with us. Thanks also for the verification.

Thank you @thecryptofiend !! It s such a pleasure to be part of this big big family! I couldn't be happier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54