๐ŸŽ‰ Join Us at "Urban Steam" in Colorado Springs 9/23/17 at 10:00am for the First Colorado Springs Steemit Meetup! ๐ŸŽ‰

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1108.JPG

I think it's time we start having Steemit meetups everywhere, to build this awesome community, while getting to know eachother!

PLEASE let us know if you would be willing to join us in Colorado Springs, for this awesome Steemit Meetup in this beautiful city!

It is ok if you are late to the event, just please let us know if you will be able to make it ๐Ÿ˜„โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’ฏ

You have a week to think about it, so keep us posted! This will definitely be fun, and we will have time to introduce each other, what we're passionate about, what we like to post on Steemit, what we think the future may hold, and whatever else may come to our minds!

Who knows, maybe we can even go on a hike or something after! The potentials in this city seem limitless ๐Ÿ˜„

So if you live anywhere near Colorado, consider making the beautiful drive out to Colorado Springs, to one of the coolest (and relevantly-named) cafes, URBAN STEAM! Be a part of history! This is the first Steemit Meetup in Colorado, and you don't want to miss this... ๐Ÿ˜

We will see you there!

~ @amvanaken ๐Ÿ˜œ

Sort: ย 

Thank you for organizing the meetup and mentioning it in upvotable 34! I am adding it to upvotable 35 along with a tip!

this is actually the 2nd Colorado Meetup - the first one was August 4 https://www.meetup.com/STEEMIT-Denver/ - I will post yours on the Meetup group. I can't make it though unfortunately cuz I have to work.

I like to have the notoriety of first to town, but it's all about spreading the word. Thanks for looking out ;)

Ok lol sorry bout that, I didnโ€™t know there already was one! Weโ€™ll call it the first Colorado Springs meetup ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ’ฏโ™จ๏ธ

And thanks for posting it there!

hey have a great time!

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜„ weโ€™ll have to do the next one in Denver again! Letโ€™s plan it in advance so that it works with peoplesโ€™ schedules. ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ

Hey from Denver! ^_^ I might be down for that. Have been speaking to another steemian here in Denver about doing one up this way, too.

I'm going to do my best to make it down for coffee! I'm interested in buying Steemit dollars ๐Ÿ’ต in cash! Please don't transfer your Steem to Steem power, give me a chance to give you cash!

I followed you - I am in Denver

What exactly is the idea behind buying Steem Dollars with cash? Do you anticipate the price of Steem Dollars to skyrocket or something? I'd recommend getting more Steem Power instead! Also, you may want to let your Voting Power recharge, because your upvote dropped below $0.01! Check your Voting Power at www.steemnow.com and type your username in. Try to have 100% voting power for the event when you come!

Thanks for the info, I will let my vote recharge for the next few days! See you Saturday!

I have some you can buy, I really don't want to sell any but I'll sell you what I can at the meet up if you want

That is so awesome! You should both come!! Not too far away ๐Ÿ˜„ Let's do the first one here in Colorado Springs and then the next one in Denver ๐Ÿ˜

hey amvanaken. not sure if i can make co springs meetup, might be very last minute and dependent on weather. bit of a drive for me as i'm north of boulder. but please keep me on your list for a general CO group!

Itโ€™s alright @torico ! Please feel free to show up fashionably-late or just let me know if you 100% wonโ€™t be able to make it (which is okay). Also, the weather here has been beeeaaaautiful the past few days
๐Ÿ˜„โค๏ธโ›ฐ
Also, yesss, I will keep you in mind for future meetups! Maybe the next one can be more central Colorado like Boulder or Dillon?๐Ÿค”
![B9E5F0AB-5128-4F4A-A169-23B4BBB9E0C6.jpeg](

forecast is for cold and rain all weekend here. thunderstorms where you are. unless weather changes drastically i am down for not attending/another time. boulder area is doable for me. dillon not so much.

Ok wow I didnโ€™t know that. Well, we will see how it goes, and keep you in mind for the next meetup! ๐Ÿ˜„ What about Denver, would that be accessible for you?

sorry i missed this. yes, depending on day time. gotta work around irl things :)

No worries (: How do you feel about Wednesdayโ€™s?

Hi - I just followed you - Iam in Denver

Yeah, great to meet you here!

Friday night, I'm out of town and may be very late so I'm not sure how that would flow for me to leave early and be in the springs by 10. Shoot!

It's ok if you show up fashionably late ๐Ÿ˜„
I said 10 just to have a beginning time but you can show up late if you can ๐Ÿ˜ Better late than not at all! I think it'll be really fun.

I'm sure it will be.

Fri is a new moon and I am getting into something with musicians I hardly ever get to hang out with.

I'm planning to head down to meet up with you tho, man. I wouldn't want to miss it. (Will need the coffee when I get there, I'm sure! hah)

Where you going on Friday? Just curious. And the coffee there is amazing, and the conversations will be even more amazing ๐Ÿ˜„ So I'm happy you're thinking you're still gonna make it there!

Some of my woo-woo buddies in Boulder are doing a jam session. I just haven't seen them in forever. New moon energy out of Mercury retrograde, so it should be a kickass time to wail.

And yeah man, looking forward to meeting up with you and whoever shows up. I shared your post with my new steem buddy who lives in Denver but not sure if she can make it or not.

Looking forward to convo and amazing coffee. Let's see what we can get into.

Oh...and if you're on discord or steemit chat, I'm on there with the same nick as here.

Sounds awesome man! At first @broncnutz and I thought it might be just us but it's sounding like more people are gonna show up ๐Ÿ˜„ And yes please, share with as many people as possible! And if it's an issue, we could find a way to carpool and give your friend(s) a ride. Looking forward to it for sure!! And yeah I'm on Steemit Chat with the same username as well, feel free to message

This post received a 49.4% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @amvanaken! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks .steem @steemprice BTC

$3860.6 USD/BTC
Volume: 55283.19 BTC ($213426352.73 USD)
Last Updated Thu Sep 21 13:57:15 2017

Very COOL! Looking forward to making future meetups.
Love the name of the Cafe... Perhaps the first order of business will be to get Urban Steam to also be an Urban STEEM and accept Steem payments. Someone should probably show the owners how to build an account.
Best of wishes folks. Hope to see you all at future events.

Highest regards.

I followed you I am in Denver.

Yeahhhhhhh for real LOL @broncnutz and I were talking about the best place to have the meetup at, and it just made the most sense to host it at a place with "Steam" in the name :D
And yeah I think tomorrow I will show all of them how dope STEEMIT is. I think it will be more impressive if they see that we all came to meetup via the app itself, showing that the community is strong.

Oh no! I'm just seeing this! I hadn't been in chat in several days.... Thanks @intuitivejakob for sending me the link.

The hubs is managing the dispensary this weekend so we can't make it. (Seeing how it's CURRENTLY happening as I type.)

We'd love to hit the next one in Colorado- wherever that may be.

Note: We live in the middle of literally nothing. While it's probably the most beautiful place on earth, it doesn't have many amenities suitable for a meetup... Eventually, we would LOVE to host a meetup here, just to show off. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Have a fabulous time!

It's actually tomorrow (saturday), not today!
But it's understandable if it's not gonna work for yall.
What about maybe Denver or Boulder, would that be a better place to meet up for you, for next time? Lots of people are saying Denver would be better, and I want to get everybody's opinion so we can go ahead and start planning the next one! (:

Lol! I totally woke up today thinking it was Saturday. The beauty of working from home. ๐Ÿ˜

Hubs works all weekend. Check out his "High On Dispensaries" series, if you're bored and stuff. @chrisroberts
๐Ÿ˜Ž

Re: Location: We really like Co. Springs, but are cool with Denver too. ๐Ÿ˜Š

I added him to my SteemVoter already and soon I will add you too! We will have to collaborate on a future date that works with everybody!

I followed you - I am in Denver.

I'll spread the word and try to make it. Just a bit of a drive from Denver. Happy to share suggestions / advice as I hosted something similar a few months ago: https://steemit.com/steemit/@tayken/steemit-meetup-denver-co

Much โค๏ธ

I appreciate that! And also, itโ€™s ok if youโ€™re late! We will most likely be chilling for a long time there. Next time, weโ€™ll do it in Denver again! ๐Ÿ 

Wish I could make it, sounds awesome! Gotta work though!

Next time weโ€™ll organize it in a way that is accessible via everybodyโ€™s schedule! โ™จ๏ธ

Oh my gosh!! A Colorado Steemit meetup!!! This is so exciting! I'm up in Boulder but I'll see if I can make it down there this Saturday :)

Yesssss, please do! And tell all your friends in Colorado to come! ๐ŸŽ‰โ™จ๏ธโค๏ธ

hi @mrslauren and @jayjayjeffery also up for something closer to Boulder. please keep me in the loop. i'll follow both of you :)

I'm in Boulder too... maybe a Boulder Steemit party will be in order (;

I'd be in board for a Boulder meetup. I can likely secure space at Galvanize but prbly don't have bandwidth to organize.

Hi! I followed you I am in Denver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32