#Steemit Meetup Denver, CO

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

SteemDen.jpg

Inspired by a number of other meetups popping up (thanks for the inspiration @richardcrill @thearcanebear @stellabelle @hilarski @themagus and surely others), I'm looking to bring together the western Steemians for a meetup in the mile high city, Denver, CO.

I would truly appreciate any help in spreading the word. Even if you're not in Colorado (or the U.S. for that matter), any help with replies or resteems will help this get in front of any eyes that would benefit from seeing it. Who's intrested in helping to build the #Steemit community in the flesh and blood?

This bar is one-of-a-kind and will be the perfect backdrop for the first #SteemDen meetup (suprises and drink specials will be included for all attendees).

When: August 4th 2017 | 6-10 PM

Where: There Denver - 3254 Navajo Street, Denver, Colorado 80211

How: RSVP and stay informed through the #SteemDen Facebook Event Page

19284757_1935746699996776_3393838249121153024_n.png

Oh, and say hi on:

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Snapchat

By no means necessary, but for anyone who donates to help support the meetup and #Steemit community, I'll make a 100% match (anything > $1000 USD).

1EB9MEfCC3fYo6dmW7zuWFJDVC53GVNA8J (BTC)
1NRzr6AK2gBNDsjfJ9ZWLz7y1a4V7343gt (USD)

Sort:  

I'll try to make it I don't drink but I'm not a minnow anymore and would love to help out Denver minnows

Shit I missed this meet up yesterday

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tayken from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great idea @tayken. Colorado is also my home, though I now live in the DFW area. We have done some meet-ups in Ft. Worth, and perhaps we shall again. I'm supporting you from a distance -- will send anyone I know in the Denver area your way. Grateful to see it coming together.

Thanks for the support from a distance @everlove and anyone who considers Colorado home is a brother/sister in my book. Reach out if I can help support you in any way :)

Much ❤
@Tayken

Funny I feel the same -- kindred mountain spirits! Thanks for the offer. I truly appreciate your presence here.

Interesting... I'll talk with my family and we'll see what we can make happen. I'll resteem this so they see it.

Awesome...any support is appreciated and hopefully we will have a good group come August.
Thanks @dwinblood

I know We Are Change Colorado has a presence here on steemit. You may want to link up with them as well.

Whoa. I have been looking for #teamcolorado
In the springs, we will have to go to this event.

@brucebrownftw Well you've got a #teamcolorado in Denver :) Hope you can make it and let me know if/how you might help support.

Full #Steem ahead

I will be there. I can spare some btc.

That's super generous of you @brucebrownftw - Anything helps...and I promise it will go towards the meetup and supporting the #Steemit community. In fact, I'll make a 100% match on any donated funds.

Voluntary, but appreciated:
1EB9MEfCC3fYo6dmW7zuWFJDVC53GVNA8J (BTC)

Upvoting, resteeming and following.
Let's bring Steem to Denver my friend.

Love it @tyroan

Let's do it...let me know if/how you can support and continue to spread the word. Appreciate the resteem!

Oh, and I don't do facebook so if you want me involved I'll do it through here but, I don't frequent Facebook anymore. :)

Not a problem...it was just another channel to push. You've got the details and know where to find me on here, so I'm sure we will be in touch :)

Awesome this happening. If I could be a part I would. Looks like "they're" after you too now @dwinblood. Keep the connections real.

Ddon't care about upvotes just putting this out there for friendly sharing https://steemit.com/poetry/@ultramylk/false-em-prison-an-ultramylk-original-play-on-words
Having a h hard r time even getting messages out. So if it works. Word.

Awesome good to see others in Denver on here! I dropped a follow and a re-steem I don't use facebook(will not join the group) but will watch this post and your blog for updates! Look forward to seeing you all there! SteemON your friend @babyfist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32