I hit 50!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Woo hoo, I hit 50! Reputation score, that is. It just snuck up on me while I wasn't watching. To me, that's actually more important than how many followers that I have. Of course, how many followers I have may have something to do with the reputation score. I'm not sure how it all works, don't ya know...
Anyway, it might mean that I'm starting to get somewhere on steemit, at least, I'd like to think it does. You couldn't prove it by my steem power, that's still pretty low. Too many people afraid to vote because it'll run down their voting power. That makes no sense to me, I'd be happy to get more 1 and 2 cent votes than I'm getting now. It all adds up, you know.
Most nights, when I'm on here, I run my voting power down below 25%, at that point, it's worth about 1 cent. Still, I'd rather give out 1 cent votes than to not vote because my voting power is low. I'd rather give the posts I upvote something, even only 1 cent, it's more value than they would get if I withheld my vote because it was only 1 cent, right?
Well, I guess that got derailed from the original subject pretty fast, didn't it...

Thanks for stopping by and reading my little post!
As always, feel free to leave a comment or question, if you'd like.

And don't forget,
steeming on.jpg

Sort:  

Congrats!

50 excellent

This post have been Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Follow, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment us when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower Tag
#whalepower Tag - Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

Okay! I had to look! It is based on upvotes! Checked in the FAQ! Lol

How do I improve my reputation score?
Every time another user upvotes one of your posts or comments, it increases your reputation score. Users with a higher reputation than you will have more of a positive effect. The more STEEM Power that the voter has, the larger the effect is as well. The best way to earn upvotes is by adding value to the Steemit community.

More info: https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_is_Reputation

Cool! Thanks for the information.

hey congrats :)

Fifty is very respectable number, congratulations your on your way. Good luck on the next leg.
Upvoted and followed.

Congratulations...happy steemit

I'm at 48. I got there really quickly, but seem to have been sitting still for most of a week now. That final 2 more rep would be great to gather just to get to that milestone

I think the higher you go, the longer it takes to get to the next level. At least, that's my guess.

It certainly uses a log function in the calculation. which is kind of necessary

You were one of the first people to folllow me when I joined, and so YOU were also one of the first people I followed! I've really enjoyed your posts about the greenhouse and all of your side projects! Steem on @amberyooper!

I recently got 50 rep too and it really doesn't feel like quite an accomplishment!! I think it has to do with upvotes? I'm unsure also... I'm not sure anyone's real sure of any of the ins and outs of Steemit... haha

Yeah, I think that's pretty much true. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26