A Big THANKS to @smooth for restoring my reputation

in #steemit8 years ago

This morning @smooth stepped in to help me and many others to restore our reputation. His comment said it all about the broken reputation system that we have. For his action, I gave him and a few others the Witness Vote. He deserves a Hero status. @smooth you are the man!

I also created a Thank You post for all the people that voted me. To appreciate their help. The SD that I received from the upvote. I divided and transferred it to 27 people equally.


Thanks again.

Sort:  

This was so sweet of you! I appreciate the 4.000 SBD, I also am so happy you were able to sort things out!
Great job :)
"Welcome back" people can see you again! LOL.

Hi, @kaylinart. I am very grateful that you were one of the first who come to my aid. Now, I am back. Thank you very much. Actually, yesterday was a great day for me. I was freed from being negative and I was able to mine​d​ ​four blocks, the most in one day. Best of all, your POST gave me the confidence to write for help.
although, it was a low-quality​ post. But I try. @smooth give me life, you give me confidence. Cheer!

Very unfortunate you had that happen. the one flagging you has gotten carried away with this.

We had a nice exchange which resulted in a downvote exchange..no biggie.

Im glad @smooth helped you out, and I think the downvoting flagger has calmed down a bit. This would be very unfortunate for many new users not informed of properly tagging. So, I hope he educates first, then flags if it persist.

Well, I think the algorithm needs to be tweaked. I understand what @dantheman trying to do, to have a rating system that could provide a better experience for the user. Unfortunately,​ this is a private social network company, it needs the ​user. I don't think @ned would expect to lose 10 to 20% of his user in one second. This is not good from a business standpoint. ​I am sure they will come up a better rating system​.

@alphabeta It's fine the way it is, but it's half the solution. There needs to be a rapid decay towards a 0 point based on a time, so people can rehab their accounts without seeking out whale blessings and also to stop people from building up high rep accounts and selling them. Otherwise you get abuse like people building up huge networks of bots and buying a high rep account, using it to upvote their bots to get the rep up and using the high rep bots to cause grief or hold user's rep for ransom.

Yeah, I see @dantheman's reply to some post saying that the scale will be changed from 0 to 100. I am not sure what other change that he will be implemented as well.

@alphabeta Thanks for this! I really appreciate it!

Thank you @williambanks. It is my appreciation for your help.

You recover from -6, it was good .
I was the same circumstances , I'm glad .

Thank you so much bro :)

Thanks for the effort. glad was able to help in small way I could.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50