@surpassinggoogle's Untalented Contest: Who Am I?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

20171001_204844.jpg

Who Am I? an untalented Nobody
This drawing is my first ever attempt to draw myself. Phew... I made it. I think of myself as a calm person and Blue is my favourite color although I am fascinated with rainbow.

I had always thought I am nobody. I wanted to change this mindset but whenever I look around me, the reality is telling me the same. I fought hard to keep fighting life and move on and build a positive mindset along the way. And hopefully, life will reward me handsomely one day.

I have failed, tumbled, betrayed, dumped and recovered over and over again. But life is beautiful like rainbow. There will be rainbow after rain for there is hope that keeps us going. My hubby and kids are the only family I had in my lonely world. They are my pillars when I felt losing my hope.

Stubborn
Being stubborn is as natural as I can be. A trademark that keeps me going when the whole world are against me.

OCD
I have OCD for anything that I started working on. This has always causing me to lose sleep as the brain cannot stop processing though the eyes already dying to sleep.

Introvert
I am an introvert and have an ISTJ personality type. I have fear for crowd gathering and had always maintain distance with anyone. Steemit is the best possible place to get me connected with many people through my writings and commenting without feeling awkward and displaced. Thanks @ugetfunded for advising me to join this community. It really means a lot to me.

My Dream
Work from home. Oh yes please.

Ultimate Dream
World peace where there is no war, crime and poverty. Love that Michael Jackson song...

Heal the world
Make it a better place
For you and for me
And the entire human race

Thanks for reading and hope we can enjoy this journey together. I have no laptop and have been using my mobile phone to write my posts. So difficult actually but as you can see my stubbornness keeps me going and postings. I wish also to share a very touchy sentimental poetry by Myrtle Thomas, if you can understand this poetry, it is very much related to me, please read it here https://steemit.com/photography/@ainie.kashif/a-calm-river-by-myrtle-thomas.

And my thanks to @stellabelle that has been guiding fellow Steemians. Also not forgetting @surpassinggoogle for creating this great contest! Here's his original post about the contest: https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers
#steemthatshare

Sort:  

When Terry drop the link for the contest in the witness channel and asked us to read I did and that song you mention was exactly what came to mind.

Dreams can become true! Especially unselfish dreams, because when we share a common goal and join efforts, the whole universe conspires to help us achieve those goals.

I've voted you with my small trail, I wish i could vote stronger .

Thanks for sharing!

Thank you @nnarvaez for upvoting me. I had also the wish to upvote you and all my favourite postings with stronger voting power. Lol must be patient though since I am new in this community.

Oh wow, superb to know you had the same song coming to mind and sharing a common goal... may the Universe conspires with us to achieve our unselfish dreams. Good day to you!

Thanks for understanding me.

Steemit is the best work at home platform I have ever come across. So enjoy it.

Hi @edith4angelseu, I feel it too and enjoying myself here although just 2 weeks old and hope I can progress positively in this community to allow me working from home, fingers crossed. Thanks so much and Have a Nice Day!

Wow what a great post. You covered a lot of ground here. Steemit is your home online for sure and perfect for your ISTJ personality type. We are lucky to have you here tip!

Lol @molometer I am so happy that you like it... means a lot to me. Thanks for the word of encouragement. Also thanks so much for the tip. What a pleasant surprise and an honour to receive again. Now it's 5.12am and I am so sleepy I wanna sleep. Goodnight! See you again soon!

Wow, this is a very nice entry, well done

Thanks @livelifefullest. Glad you like it! Have a pleasant evening.

Thanks @rival. Glad you like it. Have a Nice Day!

Your ultimate dream will be difficult to achieve as we have a lot of selfish and wicked people. But we van always pray it gets better.

Keep up the good work

Yes @ewuoso, we shall not lose hope for World Peace. Lets pray together and stay blessed. Thanks and Goodnight!

you are welcome. Keep steeming

You too @ewuso. Keep steeming and Have a Nice Day! Happy Weekend!

It's really good to hear from people who have similar attributes as you do.
You are never alone in the struggle of life.
I feel you pains and fear because, you are just the female version of myself.
I wish u all the best and I hope my $0.02 upvote with add to your SBD pool.
If I can, I will but I'm just a #minnow but so much wish to help you get a laptop.
My sincere regards to your hubby and kids

Thanks so much @jammey, feel so good to listen from someone who can feel me. I wish you also all the best and may we all rise together and unite for the world peace. Thank you for upvoting me, this minnowee really appreciate a lot. Lol with the laptop... My sincere regards to you and your family too. Have a Nice Day!

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Not bad @ainie...it is a good start.. keep it up..

Sorry for delays in my response and curation. I have been trying to regenerate power all along but its all good.
Please read this post to see how my comment response will happen. You will enjoy it and be empowered by it:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/humanity-is-the-brother-next-to-you-my-gift-to-humanity-read-my-comment-response-to-untalented-who-am-i-part-1-a-repository-for

Hi @surpassinggoogle, many thanks for your reply. I am honored to be part of this contest. Have resteemed your comment response. Will keep following for latest news. Of course always enjoying reading your posts and comments. Have added you as my proxy and witness. Thank you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55