Your Followers Are Worthless If You Can't Engage Them

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Untitled.jpg

I have seen a couple of users who have _followers _in thousands but they are not able to utilize their _followers _and engage with them earning their Upvotes.

I saw a user month ago, I forgot his name, but he had more than 4,000 followers and still couldn't get Upvotes from his followers, and was asking others to support him. I mean how pathetic is that.

When I visited his blog, I saw poor posts from him, which made me clear about why he ain't getting Upvotes.

And then I saw this guy who has more than 6,000 followers, but again I see why he is not getting Upvotes from his followers. This guy is not posting something useful and good so that he may earn some Upvotes from his followers.

Capture1.PNG


If at least he try to share his life experience or something that is average and if he gets only 5% of Upvotes from his followers, it would get him approximately 331 Upvotes from his followers which is really a good number of Upvotes.
But unfortunately he ain't doing this, not able to utilize his followers. As you can see his wallet gives a complete opposite look from the number of his followers.

Capture2.PNG


So in order to grab some good followers, and then keep them engage with you, you need to produce something useful and good in your posts. And you do that thing continuously then no doubt you will get your followers engaged and make them Upvote for you.

Thanks
Capture.JPG
@aftabkhan10

Steemit posts.JPG

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aftabkhan10 to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

That's very true @aftabkhan10 and I kinda feel bad not having enough time to engage my followers, my posts are ok but I don't post very often due to my lack of time. I hope I can manage to take some time in the future and post much often and make it to a priority, cause I don't want to end up being a followers collector for no reason whatsoever. ☺ Great post and I'm resteeming it. Cheers.

Hmm thanks dude, yeah actually you need to produce something useful and good to grab the attention :)

I thought I do so already..my Artwork I post is not something you see in every day life, it's only the amount of postings I do is very low, but that can change if I sacrifice more time and post daily of course. ☺

Good advice! I agree, we have to engage our followers

Indeed thanks

such an informative post @aftabkhan10. Thanks for sharing.

You welcome dude

it's my pleasure.

Its good to see some country fellows here, BTW post upvoted and resteemed...

Thanks

Great post dear.But sometimes new comer like me faced that,If we do any informative post, followers do not upvote us for the low reputarion or low upvote value.What should we do that time?

Don't worry one day they will, you just need to be consistent and produce good posts :)

Resteem your post to 2000+ followers for only 0.5 SBD or Steem)

Just send 0.5 SBD or steem to @steemvote (URL as memo)

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet

o.O

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90