15 Followers In My First Month On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I was really excited about joining the Steemit community after having read through some of the hot and trending blogs that get published. I love how user-friendly the platform is and although it took a while signing up, it was well worth it!

It took a while because there were so many people trying to sign up!!

I wrote my first post, which was about Ripple (XRP) and my bearish analysis where I said I expected the price of XRP to remain bearish below $2.00 throughout January and dip below $1.00 even though many were calling for the moon...

Tongue Out Wink Emoji
By the way... with just 24 hours to go, I think I can safely say... I told you so!!

As soon as I published the post I saw it get voted up and I earned $0.01 and although many would say that's nothing to be excited about - the fact that I even got voted up was really cool and I couldn't wait to write my next post!

Follow Me
When I look at some of the other blogs, take for example this Thank You post published by blogger Travelingsomm who has just hit 1K followers, her writing style shows real passion and personality and that will keep her users wanting more!

I really enjoyed reading her blog post and I've realised, that is something I'm missing from my posts... personality.

I'm really chuffed to have 15 followers in the first month and I appreciate all the votes and comments I've received. Although there isn't much activity on my account in terms of comments, I still refresh my Steemit every few hours to see if anything has changed haha!

I've decided to set myself some targets and one of those targets is to naturally increase my follower count:
  • 1st Milestone = 15 Followers (Achieved)
  • 2nd Milestone = 50 Followers
  • 3rd Milestone = 100 Followers
  • 4th Milestone = 500 Followers
  • 5th Milestone = 1K Followers
Thank you again to everyone that has taken the time to leave comments and follow me - I hope you will continue to like my future posts :)
Sort:  

I love your energy and honesty. I write that way too. I'm at 20 Followers now and I'm also a happy camper 😂😂😂

Like how you also co-promote others...that's the Spirit I love to see in a person on Steemit (or in Life in general).

Supporting you mate. Glad to be your 17 Follower 😊😊👍🏻👍🏻

Thank you so much for your kind comment and congrats on the 20 Followers, I hope 2018 brings you many more!

Yes I noticed not many people on here like to co-promote other users, which is sad really as we're all here with similar goals and there is no harm in helping eachother.

Thanks for following me and I wish you all the best!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33