Sorry...but you have been warned - 对不起...但是你已经被警告了 (by @ace108)

in #steemit8 years ago

Resteem-been_warned76273.png

Screenshot_2016-09-21-14-04-0481032.png

Sorry...

Sorry, friends of steemit. I messed up your feed. I was looking at a post on my mobile phone to upvote and I accidentally, resteem instead. See, how close the upvote and resteem is on my phone in the above image. Mind you, I don't have fat fingers.

So, sorry to my followers, you see something I resteem when I didn't really mean to. Well, if it's any consolation, my feed is also messed since the reblog or resteem started. I suspect I may have missed something from the people I followed. I'm still trying to figure out if there is a way to moderate my feed.

Personally, I think we should have some kind of filter to turn on/off the resteemin the feed. Having said that, I don't deny it's a nice feature but I suggest you consider the impact before you resteem.

The impact on first look

Each resteem add to the feed of people who are following you. Your own post gets push lower if you resteem too many posts after you just posted an awesome post.

The exponential effect

Let's assume I follow only 10 people who post only once a day. So, my feed will have 10 items. If each of these 10 people resteem one post, my feed will now have 100 items. That is excluding the submitted post.

Enough of my gripe about resteem.
Resteem if you want to but you have been warned.




对不起...

对不起,steemit的朋友。我搞乱了你的Feed。我用手机看一帖时本想给赞但不小心反而resteem了。你看上面的图,"赞"和resteem是多么接近。喂!我的手指不是很胖。

所以,对不起,粉我者。你看到我的resteem有一次是真的无意的。实际上我的Feed也有点乱了。那是从reblog或resteem的开始。甚至有可能错过了我Follow的人所写的文章。

毕竟,我不否认这是不错的功能但我提议大家三思而后resteem。考虑下resteem的影响。

初步影响

每个resteem会增加1帖进Follow你人的Feed。
你resteem几次反而会把你自己的好帖推到下面。

更大影响

假设我只Follow10人而没人每天只发一帖。那我的Feed只有10帖。如果每一个人resteem 10 个帖,就变成 100项了。这还没包作者自己的帖。

够了。发完牢骚。要resteem就resteem吧。别说我没警告你。



#steemit #resteem #cn #minnowsunite #steemsquad

Here are my recent post:
这是我最近的帖:

Please see my other posts: ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108


If you enjoy this post, please vote and share any feedback you may have.
Thank you for reading.
Have a nice day.
如果你喜欢这帖,请送个“赞”。请分享任何意见。
谢谢观看。
祝你今天愉快。
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif



Sort:  

I am going to kick your ass @ace108
Just kidding. At least you know. Stuff up my Feed for sure.

Yes. Both you me and perhaps others have been gripping. May as well make a post about it. :-)

I already kick X 10 out

What is the benefit of resteem?

If it's something you saw and really think its good for your user to see, you can use it.
A recent example I saw is a new introduceyourself was resteem by someone who knows the person - guess sort of like introduce someone to your followers.

I'm going to quit using that reblog arrow now - sighs .. I think its confusing.
If I want to promote other's blogs would rather go on Steemit chat - I find it more effective.
I hope they find a way to have it on a "separate folder" of sort then it would be handy to use.

Absolutely agree on that “separate folder" - I call it filter. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40