Christmas Tree

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Heya Steemit! Many things happened this week and I am late again with my entry to @cobmaximus' contest. I have finished it though, here it is my Christmas tree comics.

christil copy.png

chris copy.png

The draft...


chris copy3.png

Its a pretty messy draft I know please bare with it. This took me longer to draft but it worked out in the end. Its a working progress.

The process...


Inking


chris copy1.png

Coloring


chris copy2.png

Caption


chris copy.png

I thought I could finish this faster than the older ones but this one was the longest. I don't know why I keep doing so many panels, nah its okay, its fun to have more panels to read right? I ended up creating a new character here to fit the comics since my other characters can't.

The joke in this comic has been going in my head for a long time now until I wrote it down and was supposed to make a comic about it, waiting for the theme Christmas in @cobmaximus' contest, good thing it went out according to plan. This was on my notepad for about 4 months I think along with the refrigerator comics. Now back to the joke, I saw this joke on television before and I altered some of the lines and translated it to English. I do hope you think it is funny because when I saw/heard this one I burst out of laughter. That's all for now, stay tune for more and Happy New Year.

Sort:  

Haha! Good one! Happy new year @looserwin

Thanks @romeskie, its good that you liked it 😁 and Happy New Year too.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @looserwin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @looserwin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

haha this is a very creative comic xD love it!

thanks @cobmaximus 😁, this was my last comics for 2018.


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

247BF24A-7720-4BA1-A569-23C0DB69881A.jpeg
CONGRATULATIONS FRIEND, on your first place win, this comic is hilarious 😂!
I’m so sad to see that @cobmaximus is dropping this contest, this is one of my most favorite contests, and I’ve always enjoyed your comics here friend, and your witty sense of humor. Also @corpsvalues who has provided the “Cartoon-off” contest, he hasn’t been off Steemit for two months, I loved that contest as well. There’s been several contests that I loved that no longer exists it’s to bad, of course many friends have dropped out as well. I hope you can find other contests where you can enter your great comics, keep me posted so that I can come and upvote them ok. Sometimes I miss out on friends artwork because I am very busy entering contests ❣️

You are very supportive @lildebbiecakes, don't worry I won't stop making comics. Also @cobmaximus will be back hosting contests, hd is just having a break, this has happened before and he eventually came back to us. I am having this 30 day challenge with him so I think he will still post his comics but not the contest ones. Thanks for supporting me friend, I am supporting you too 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66