Refrigerator

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Heya Steemit! Its been a while but I am back, I was busy helping in the remodeling of our living room and its done for now. I am glad to be here now. I know I am late for the @cobmaximus' contest but I will still post it, maybe I will get lucky again. Here it is my entry.

reftil copy.png

refpanel copy.png

The draft...


ref.jpg

The process...


Inking


refpanel copy1.png

Coloring


refpanel copy2.png

Dark Effect


refpanel copy3.png

Caption


refpanel copy.png

This is a joke told by my brother, he always brings it up before so I thought it would be good to make a comic strip out of it. I was going to used this as an entry for a comedy open mic before but I didn't really finished it before. By the way did you guys get the joke? I think it is funny. The two fruits having an awkward situation, the banana was cold and the apple didn't know that they can talk. Also the 3rd and 4rth panel is the part where I (the person in the comic) opened the refrigerator that's why it got lighter just like when you open the refrigerator the light also follows. That's all for now, I wasn't able to draw for two days and I just got a good chance last night and today. Thanks for reading my post, stay tune for the next one and Merry Christmas guys.

Sort:  

thanks for bringing cheer and good wishes for all this christmas :).
The comic is funny, specially the part where you're just gasped for the talking vegetables

😁 Good thing my brother said this joke to me or else I wouldn't have an entry xD Thanks @cobmaximus

I think your brother's joke is funny. And I really like your clean style of art. This looks 100% professional. Keep creating :)

Thanks @fitinfun , my brother would be proud.

Hi looserwin,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Cool job, sir! I already knew the joke, though! 😉

Congratulations @looserwin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A funny one @looserwin. I laugh when i read the " ah a talking banana" and my husband thought what happen to me.. I like the joke and the comic as well. Hope you have more joke to share here.. I need a lot of good laugh in this holiday seasons.

Awww, that's good to know 😁, I like it when people laughs at my comics, thanks @oliviackl 😀 more comics are coming just stay tune.

Yay cannot wait @looserwin. Hehe your comic really funny. You always draw funny comic? I like funny comic because it make me happy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, you could say that 😀 I make funny comics, you can count on me for those laughs 😊

Hehe.. Happy to know that.. Will wait for your next comic. Happy New Year!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy New Year too 😀

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congrats sa curie vote @looserwin, first time right? I think long deserved naman. Parang close kayo ni @justnyz sa humor.

Yeah first time 😀, matagal tagal ko na din inintay, thanks @adamada

Congratulations @looserwin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 comments. Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hahaha I loved your comic, it was very funny, I enjoyed watching the whole process of its creation, it was hard work, how long did it take you to do it completely?

Im glad that you liked it @naideth. This one took me 4 hours to make, 2 hours each in 2 days.

Wow you spent a lot of time .. Congratulations for your great work .. It's super great <33

Thanks a lot @naideth, its good that other people appreciate what I made, it gives me this boost to do more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52