Life²: justnyz comics #35

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago

Hello Steemuniverse!




It's finally here!

This is 3rd part of the story I started. If you want read it from the start you can click here.

I not sure how long this will last and it's my first time doing this,
so as long as I have ideas this will continue. :D

Enjoy!

whothumb.png

whoareyou.png

The creator appeared to his creation!!
What sorcery did he use?
What will happen to our beloved zombie?

Find it out again in the next episode of...

"I almost forgot this part." XD


PROCESS


Everything I do in my comics are experiments.
What I learned from watching videos or from looking into
illustrations and studying them, I apply or try to
recreate it in my comics.

Here is the rough sketch. I always use different layers to
separate the characters from the background.
sketch.png

I then ink the characters and the background. I created another separate layers on them.
ink.png

Adding the base colors, another separate layers for the colors.
base.png

For the shading I created a layer above the base color layer and clip masked it.
To add a glow effect, I created a new layer and changed the layer mode to add.
( Thanks to @maya525, I remembered this method. You can check her posts for tutorials)

For the smoke, I don't know if there is an exact same method to it, but you
can use a normal brush and lower its opacity and then use the eraser to
erase some parts.
I added the dialogue last, cause usually when I start to create my comics
I don't have a definite script.
fin.png

This will be my entry for the #cartoon-off contest run by @corpsvalues. You can check the contest here.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed it!
See you very soon!


PREVIOUS COMIC: Halloween: justnyz comics #34 (Filler xD)

TOOLS OF TRADE
Software Used: Jump Paint by Medibang
Graphic Tablet Used: wacom Intous draw


steemitwebcomics.png

steemitFOOTER.gif

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you!

Awww the creation meets the creator! How awesome!

Yeah, I think he needs to know :D

Thanks!

Seriously, your comics are becoming way better each time. You're upt to a point where you could make a serious comic now :O

I'm serious every time I'm making my comics xD

hahahaha you are actually

Congratulations @justnyz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

32067E72-C910-4296-A4FD-96F6E1232953.jpeg
Ooooooo... you get to meet your maker... many he’s mine to, maybe he made us for each other ! Awesome comic drawing and story❣️

Yeah, I hope he doesn't put me back into the grave :D

Thanks @lildebbiecakes and julie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67