Halloween: justnyz comics #34

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago

Happy Halloween!



Welcome to my post!

A trick or a treat?

Well, all I have is a treat for everyone.
Enjoy reading!

hallowthumb.png

Halloween.png

I never experienced trick or treat when I was a kid.
It wasn't a thing back then on the countryside,
but we always held a Halloween party with all the neighbors.


PROCESS


Sorry, I made a filler this time. XD
And I haven't started it yet, but I already have
the scenes stored in my brain.
So don't worry, it will resume next week!

Started with the pencil sketch.
I forgot to add a Halloween decor so
I added the pumpkin last after I colored all the characters.
sketch.png

I had only one background scene so I just
copied and pasted it after I was done inking.
ink.png

Laying the all the base colors for the
characters and background.
base.png

Adding shades on each characters
maaade it very tedious and took me several hours to finish it,
but it's worth it when you see the final image.
I added some lighting effects on the window, door,
and the pumpkin. I also darken the scene a bit with
a black gradient color and lowered the opacity.
And last but not the least are the character's dialogues.
fin.png

I hope you had fun reading and made your day a little bit better!

Thank you and see you next time!


PREVIOUS COMIC: Falling Star: justnyz comics #32

TOOLS OF TRADE
Software Used: Jump Paint by Medibang
Graphic Tablet Used: wacom Intous draw


steemitwebcomics.png

steemitFOOTER.gif

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you!

Oh yeah~~!
In hindsight, looking at those shadings... Must have been super tedious!

But I really (especially) liked the neighbor dude! xD
First time I felt this comic to be just plain goofy coza him!
Was scrolling down hoping for more of him lol!

hahaha. When I feel I needed to practice body movements again, you'll see him again. XD

BA607A45-A6A0-4C4F-960A-4A9CD854F821.jpeg
Hi zombie boy, I’ve got an extra pumpkin at my house... if you want it, and left over candy from “Trick or Treating last night.” What a funny comic, I hope you had a happy Halloween 🎃 ❣️

Oh, with a candy, that's great!
Thanks @lildebbiecakes and julie!

I do wonder how it feels too. I only experienced a bit of caroling before lols. 😊 nice comic dude.

Same here bro. But nowadays they do this trick or treat event during halloween especially in high end villages.

Thanks!

Hahaha I like the esthetic of your drawings!! hope you can see the comic that I drew too, good luck in the contest!! :D ---->comic

Thanks! :)

Congratulations @justnyz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

he's not fooling anyone with that innocent look xD

hahaha. But he fooled him by being a real zombie. xD

He must have dropped his head haha

hahahah poor adults, yes! very funny, though :D

I agree, as an adult who had not experienced the trick or treat and want to try it. xD

Thanks veryspider!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64