Aim For The Moon: justnyz comics #32

in #steemit-webcomics5 years ago

Hello Everyone!


I saw this saying
"Aim for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars"

and some comic strips made about it.

So, I decided to make my own version. :D

AimMoonthumb.png

AIM4MOON.png

Oh Noes! Sambie is heading for the sun!
Will he survive from the violent solar flares?
Will steem reach the moon?

Find out in the next episode of...
Dragonsballs Z


PROCESS


Aanndd time for the process.

I really enjoy making comics lately and I'm looking for ways
to improve my comics and my art style in general( Let's aim for the Moon/Stars :D).
I've been using different brushes, especially the watercolor
brush and I think I finally figure out how it works.

For the sketch, I'm using a Pencil (Rough) 2 brush, if you're using a Medibang software
you can download it from the cloud storage. It's my fave brush to use for sketching.
sketch.png

For the Inking... I'm using a Mapping Pen brush and
I like the rough texture look on the lines.
ink.png

And for the color. I used a regular brush for color the character and objects,
and the watercolor for the background.

Thanks to @reconstitution for mentioning the brush's opacity,
I discovered it's good for blending colors

Also I'm back on shading my character.
fin.png


PREVIOUS COMIC: Epic Battle: justnyz comics #31

TOOLS OF TRADE
Software Used: Jump Paint by Medibang
Graphic Tablet Used: wacom Intous draw


steemitwebcomics.png

steemitFOOTER.gif

Sort:  

Whaaaaaat!!! This comic is crazy good!!!!! Man you're on a whole other level now. Composition, lineart, coloring, shades, background, everything is just great!!!

Thanks man!
Honestly, I know what I want it to look like,
but I don't know I'm doing it right xD

well just with time you will know for sure how you want it to look

Oh hey hey!
Glad that the opacity was helpful! :D
If I had known, I'd have told you from the beginning, that that was how I had been shading the Baldy comics the whole time!! (closes own eyes!)

Yes, yes, you've been making steady improvements!
Interesting fluffy and luminary backgrounds you've cooked up!

Also, interesting jagged-ty shading for Sambie in the first panel! Could totally imagine that being overly used, so as to set up a visually distorted / warped scene to invoke a feeling of emotional imbalance (rage, despair, etc.) from involved characters!

Also nice to see what type of pens / pencils you use in Medibang (if only you used Photoshop or I used Medibang -- I'd be able to related immediately, lol!)

Once again great job, you're totally freaking consistent publishing your posts, and you always come up with interesting scenes!

Looking forward to your next post :)

Thanks man!

You can switch to Medibang XD


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

haha! Great cartoon!

Thank you! :D

This is adorable! We all should be like him! :)

Thank you for making me smile!

Thanks!
I'm glad it made you smile! :)

Is this your common character or did you create him especially for this cartoon?

It's his common character :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi justnyz,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you @curie team! :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you!

Cute and lovely comics, gehehhee... I wonder what will happen with Sambie XD.
                       
Congratulations on your curie vote :D.

Hi, Thanks for dropping by :)

I have a few scenes in mind for a continuation and hopefully I can do it right :D

Thanks again!

Congratulations @justnyz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for your version of Aim to the moon, your character reminds me Simpsons although they are not completely similar but there is something in common. I like the idea to use slingshot in order to send him to the moon then we do not need expensive space vessels. But still in order to rich the aim you need to know a bit physics. Like how you made the colors to your comic, digital program gives you an opportunity to bring the painting close to animation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87