Steemit Webcomics Comic Cover Contest - Round # 4

Guess what? It's time for the official 1st round of #steemit-webcomics Comic Cover contest!! Make comic covers to earn SBD!!!

This contest is targeted for artists and comic lovers. The idea is to get some amazing art inspired from famous comic covers, support the community and earn some SBD while at it.

Rules

  • Make a post of a comic cover you made
  • The cover has to be inspired by the cover reference
  • The cover has to follow this contest theme
  • The cover has to be original and made by you
  • Digital and conventional art is valid
  • Use #steemit-webcomics as your first tag
  • Upvote and Resteem this post, if this post expires, be on the lookout for the checkpoint post to comment and upvote that post
  • Comment this post (or the checkpoint post) with link to your entry so people can see them
  • The contest is open until Friday November 9th, 11:59 PM UTC.

Optional Rule

  • Upvote other people's entries

That's it, simple right?

Reference Cover

Source

Last time, we had another chance for american comics. Now let's try another japanese comic! Full metal alchemist is one of my favorite mangas. I started watching the anime but then went into manga mode when I couldn't wait for the release of new episodes. I love the story, character development and art. If you haven't seen it or read it I highly recommend getting into this story.

This Week's Theme: ER (Emergency Room)

The way is putting his glove on kinda looks like how a doctor would put on his glove just before an emergency operation. I can already see something like a doctor and a patient gravely injured in the back. Or maybe you see something different, like a beloved one praying for the operation to go good. These are some ideas of what you can draw getting inspired by the cover and the ER theme.

Rewards

3 winners will share SBD in the following manner:

1st Place: 3 SBD (or Steem if I can't get the SBD)

2nd Place: 2 SBD (or Steem if I can't get the SBD)

3rd Place: 1 SBD (or Steem if I can't get the SBD)

4th Place: 0 SBD but it will be mentioned in the upcoming post for extra exposure

The rewards for now are small, but I hope that in the future we can get a bigger prize pool for this :)
P.S let me know if you're interested in donating some SBD to the winners :D!

Last Week's Winners!

Thanks everyone for participating in last week's contest. The cover reference for last week was Scott Pilgrim. We got plenty of entries and some really cool ones!
The winners for last week's contest are

1st Place: @looserwin: Check out the comic cover here

2nd Place: @crittercrats: Check out the comic cover here

3rd Place: @reconstitution: Check out the comic cover here

4th Place: @cryplectibles: Check out the comic cover here

Click on the images to go check their posts.

I will be sending you your reward shortly :D, Congratulations!!
P.S: I don't have enough SBD unfortunatelly, but I have STEEM I can send you, hope this is ok :)

Shout out to all Participants

Amazing work all of you, it was a challenging time to come up with the winners. However I still want to thank everyone who tried their best and give them a big shout for trying the contest:

Keep up the good work! I hope to see more entries for this weeks contest!

Judging

For this 5th round of comic cover contest I will be judging the comics. Winners will be chosed based in these three factors in the following order:

  • 6 pts - Art: Distributed depending how good an how much details the art has
  • 3 pts - Popularity: Distributed depending how much voted an entry has in the comments of this post
  • 1 pt - Sneak Peak: 1 Point will be granted if in the post you explain a little how you made the art (show us some sketches or how you paitned it)

Again, the goal of this contest is to support artists and to inspire people to get in love with comics :D!

That's it everybody. Let me know if you have any suggestions or comments regarding this contest. I really hope this one can take off and become something trendy :D!

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!

Sort:  

hey critters, Im not really sure this follows the theme

That's fine. There's a lot of things that can happen in the ER, from life and death, Spirit hunting and people's beliefs in practice. In an ER everything is not dandy and happiness. I understand this might not fit your idea or expectations and that's ok. Good luck to the contestants.

Oh I see, it's a little darker then :O well let's wait and see what entries we have

thanks for participating, your entry is valid!

@looserwin
Whoot!
Congrats on the #1 spot, friend! xD

Awesome! Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

@cobmaximus! O.o
Thanks for the placing! :D
Surprised, man! :)

Congrats on winning your first contest! :D

Hi hi hi!
Thanks :D
Was a surprise!

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah you got it :), congrats :D

Congrats to all the winners! Can't wait to see what entries turns up in the feed for this week.

I would really like to participate, but the only idea coming into my mind with the cover and ER as the theme is that already described: a doctor putting on his gloves v.v gotta brainstorm about it now...


P.S.: hmmm, if you liked FMA, you may also like a FMA inspired crossover I've drawn ^^

you can still draw the idea I gave :) no restriction in using it :)
oh do you have the link for it?

hmmm, then I'll give it a try, thanks you @cobmaximus :)

yes, here it is: the 4th (final) page ... however there are minor spoilers compared to the situation if someone start with the first page at first. Thre reason: the beginning it is unclear who the attacker is .
Therefore I would recommend you to start with 1st + 2nd page ^^
The 3rd page can be found here

Ok' let me read them in order :D

yeeessss :)

whaaaaaa!!! it was amazing stuff!! you're quite the artist, and I also loved the conept you had

just to be sure I comment also on your original post:
my entry is https://busy.org/@yardne/comic-cover-contest-fullmetal-alchemist-er ;)

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89