One Punch Man Cover

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Heya Steemians! Its Mr Latewin here. Yeah I know its time to rush this post sorry for the inconvenience @cobmaximus. This post serves as an entry for @cobmaximus' contest. Here's what I made.

opmcoever.jpg

I am a really big fan of Saitama just like what I said in my other posts so I would like to dedicate this to him for being one of the best hero ever. I haven't watched or read about Scott Pilgrim but I know its a good show and comics.

The Process...

1.jpg

The pose sketch was made first.

2.jpg

Sketched it again but with real flesh and body. I thought that it would be a good idea to change the left hand to a fist to symbolize Saitama a bit more.

3.jpg

Retraced it again then changed the right arm to match the pose.

4.jpg

Base color was added.

5.jpg

Shadows and darkened lines was added.

6.jpg

Added a few highlights and shine.

7.jpg

Added the background that is similar to Scott Pilgrim's.

opmcoever.jpg

Added the text and boom its done.

I had no interest making a comic cover this time because I was lacking in time but @cobmaximus, @reconstitution and me had a wonderful chat in discord then it had fallen to making the comic cover. Me and Russel agreed to make one for fun, he managed to finished earlier than me and when I saw his work I was overwhelmed and thought that I don't need to finish mine, I mean what could I do? I did made the sketch already but after trying to finish it I gave up half way then after coming home from church with the family I continued it because I wanted to prove that I too can finish this and so this happened I posted my work. I felt proud making this and I really like the result. That's all for now thanks for dropping by. I am really sleepy now.

Sort:  

Nice picture, @looserwin ! I think you nailed saitama so well ! his expression and pose and colours are all done so well <3 i like the step by step, also !!! :D

I gotta say it looks amazing! maybe a few more detail lines and shadows and it would hve been even better!
I should have seen the onepuncham entry coming though lol haha

yeah the other details are hard to make maybe a few more practice. I dont know where to put the extra details. Thanks @cobmaximus

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Finally...

*clears throat *

WANPAAAAAAAAAANNCCHHH!

I guess you were waiting for this @justnyz 😀 thanks man

Ahahaha! Now I know what you mean in our chats, when you said you were rather pleased with the art! :D

He really looks like quite the authentic Saitama, hahaha!

Darn man. No wonder it took you so long. Your line art is so clean man. And the body posture is quoite natural!

It's a nooooiiiice job well done xD

Posted using Partiko Android

It really took me a lot of time in making the right hand xD but I could have not made this without you and @cobmaximus. Thanks guys 😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32