STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 15 : The Final Round of the first Act is now OPEN!!! 31 SBD to be shared to the top 7!

Hello lovely people of the Steemit world!

It's Friday and time for another round of Steemit Iron Chef to kick off!!! Oh wait....this round will be the final round of Act 1 of SIC!!! This round will the the 15th one of Act 1!

It seems like we just started this first act...time is simply flying!

Before discovering the theme for this last round, let me thank all the wonderful steemians who joined the 14th round, where Rice was the product to elevate! We've got 24 entries up to now! WOW!!!
One of the highest rate of participation btw!

If more entries show up before my judging is over, for sure I will take them into consideration! You actually have a lot of more time as I am soooo late in announcing the results each week...meaning I am taking longer to judge these days!


To end this first act in beauty, I imagined a very interesting theme for this 15th round!!! Yes my dear friends, this final round will be of a surprise theme...

PIMP That Burger!!!


Source

You must have guessed it right, as you guys know me for quite some time now...I want to see how we can elevate the normal old fashioned burger!!!

Just to clear minds here, I don't have any problem with burgers...I love them like they are...but I was wondering how would the contestants of Steemit Iron Chef elevate the simple burger!!

I am looking for a burger next generation...you can make the usual round stacked one and send as entry...but it not gonna make you win too much points!!!

PIMP THAT BURGER!!!!

I think I am clear enough here for the theme, if you need any more info/details, kindly let me know in the comments section below! I'll be happy to assist!

Before anyone asks, let me clarify that you can make any type of burger you wish, beef, chicken, veg, fish, seafood, round, square, oval, long, big, small, grilled, steamed, stir fry, in a dessert, in a salad, like an ice cream...whatever you have in mind...just go for it!!! PIMP THAT BURGER!!!


Here is the simple set of rules that need to be respected in order to have your entry validated!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 15 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert based on the theme of the week.
  • Two entries per person are allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post (Very Important to do, so that I don't miss your entry) and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the awesome foodies there!

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered non valid!

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible...hmmm don't forget....this is Steemit Iron Chef!!!

The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 27th April 2018!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your posts/food photos for public announcement!


Weekly Prizes

Since I have no more access till now on my bitshares wallet, the prize for this week also will consist of SBDs only!

So the usual 31 SBDs sponsored by myself with the help of some awesome steemians like @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong and @sjennon with their usual upvotes on my daily post!
Thanks so much lovely people!

31 SBDs to be shared to the top 7!

  • Winner : 12 SBDs
  • 2nd Place : 8 SBDs
  • 3rd Place : 5 SBDs
  • 4th Place : 1.5 SBDs
  • 5th Place : 1.5 SBDs
  • 6th Place : 1.5 SBDs
  • 7th Place : 1.5 SBDs

Important Note

I know I ask for this each and every week...but I still have big hopes that someday a great supporter of the steemit original foodies, will come up and sponsor the contest with some more awesome prizes!! It can be in terms of liquid steem/SBD, or big upvotes or simply some SP delegation!
If anyone out there wish to support Steemit Iron Chef, simply get in contact with me!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS FIFTEENTH ROUND OF THE FIRST ACT!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

ps. I am taking a lot of time to reply to my comments these days...as you already know how busy I became since the opening of my bistro!
But don't worry my friends...even late...I will surely reply your comments soon!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Hello steemit-ironchef foodies! This is my 15th round contribution:
🍔 "Coeur De Boeuf''-Burger

Enjoy! ☀️

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

What a great theme for the last round! Will see if I can come up an entry this week too!😋😍

I really hope you get the time to make your entry into this last of the first act!

Yes me too! I will need to plan some kind of burger! I am happy I made my last minute entry to the rice challenge!😄😉😘

awesome...I love burgers

Woohoo - I love them too! I am eager to discover a Danish version btw!!!

this is pretty cool

Thanks for stopping by my friend!
Cheers!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97