STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 12 : Contest now OPEN!!! Join to win amazing prizes!!! SBDs, Voiceshares, Trophy Tokens and Skillcoins to be won! Discover the theme inside!!!

Hello lovely foodies of the steemit world!

Friday is here and it's time to kick start a new round of your most favorite cooking competition : Steemit Iron Chef!!!

We already had 11 amazing rounds so far and today I will reveal the theme/product that you all are eagerly waiting to discover for the 12th round of Act 01!!!

But before that, let me thank all the 17 awesome entrants of round 11, who all made an amazing job by revisiting their most favorite childhood dish! If more entries come up before I complete my judging, for sure I will take them into consideration!


After two consecutive 'surprising' theme, this week I will get back to the usual one product that the contestants will have to elevate to their best!

CELERY

Source

Before anyone asks, let me clarify that you can use the stalk, the leaves and also celeriac to make your entry! Feel free to elevate this super pleasant and succulent plant as you wish!

Grab your celery and make either a starter or a main course or a dessert with it! I am sure we are going to discover some amazing dishes from the contestants this week again!


Here are the simple set of rules that need to be respected in order to have your entry validated!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 12 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert based on the theme of the week.
  • Two entries per person are allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post (Very Important to do, so that I don't miss your entry) and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the awesome foodies there!
  • Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered non valid!

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible...don't forget....this is Steemit Iron Chef!!!
The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 6th April 2018 once round 13 is announced!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your posts/food photos for public announcement!


WEEKLY PRIZES

Same as each week, the prizes consisting of SBD, Voiceshares, Skillcoins and Trophy Tokens will be shared to the winners! We have the top 7 rewarded + some bonus wins from time to time!

Check out the below table to see who wins what and how much!!!
Should you need any more information, just let me know in the comments sections below!

On top of weekly prizes, all the contestants with a valid entry are ranked on a league too! There's a reward pool which will be shared to all of them after the 15th round...that is once Act 01 is over!

Here is the latest updated league standing after 11 rounds!

image.png


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on my posts are used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2018 contest! This is the only way I manage to gather the necessary 31 SBDs that are shared to the top 7 each week!

Anyone who wish to grow the prizes or be a sponsor of this amazing contest, please do let me know!

I hope to get some help from the foodies community as these days(with the low steem prices) it is really very tight in making the necessary SBDs needed to sponsor each week prizes!

Fingers crossed!!! Any whale out there wanna support us!!!???


Shout-out

As usual I would like to thank @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares, @sjennon and @bambam808 for the amazing usual support to Steemit Iron Chef!
Thanks to you awesome steemians, I am able to run this contest so far!

And usual thanks to all the contestants as well...without you...this contest would not even exist!!!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS TWELFTH ROUND OF THE FIRST ACT!
If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

ps. I usually take time to reply as you already know how busy I became since the opening of my bistro!
Even late...I will surely reply your comments soon!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

I am sorry, I am out this time though I had a few ideas ... But I am traveling. See you next week! 🙋🏼

ive never seen a celery look like the one in that picture! btw how many rounds are there in Act 01?

Wonderful .... will start thinking in celery terms lol ! gonna need to push myself on this one hihi .... we will see what happens !

Hmm I am sure you gonna work that celery so beautifully! Looking forward to discover your entry/entries soon!
Have a nice weekend ahead my friend!

Nooo, I may have to pass the challenge this week. I absolutely hate celery. It makes me sick :(

Oh nooooo! This is sad to read my friend!
Hmmm maybe give a try...we never know...you can start loving them!
Will miss your entry if you pass this round!

No, I know it. The smell alone makes me nauseous. I may make something for my boyfriend but I do not think I will. We will see.

It will be fun checking other entries, though!

Grown to like celery since moving to China and it was a real inspiration for this week, hope you like it @progressivechef :-) https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@foodflaneur/celery-and-beef-dumplings-foamed-celery-celery-broth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29