Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 12 : celery open face sandwich

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

Before I show all of my steemit readers I would like to share how I got this idea. As intended, I have made the celery and shrimp mousse the star of the dish. Other element as we know are there as a support role. For example, the round bread is for the nutty aroma and interesting mouth feel. (Outer layer crispy while retaining its fluffy and soft inside). The idea came to me when I was thinking how do people consume raw celery, then i remember that middle eastern people love cutting the celery to batonnet and using it for dipping it in hummus. For that though, I said to myself" hey I could used this concept " and here we are

I present to you: celery open face sandwich

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
A ordinary Pullman loaf made into a delicious butter toast

image.jpeg
Brie and butter toast , how can that go wrong

image.jpeg
Blanched celery to bring out its colour

image.jpeg
Shrimp mousse : shirmps, cream, garlic powder, chile powder, onion powder

image.jpeg
Sautéed carrot: butter, salt, carrot

image.jpeg
Crushed roasted pecan: salt, pecan

image.jpeg
Celery purée : celery, cream, corn starch

image.jpeg
Pickles celery : celery, salt, sugar , citric acid

image.jpeg

)image.jpeg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 10:58:18
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.45/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wauv ! looks and sounds beautiful !

Thanks! I appreciate your support!

You said it so right here my friend...butter toast...brie cheese...celery...pecan nuts...and top up with a nice flavourful shrimp mousse...hmmm simply heavenly!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47