STEEMIT IRON CHEF #09 : Contest Now Open - Join to win amazing prizes!!! Grand Reward pool already at 169 SBD and growing each day!!! Discover the theme inside!!9

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago (edited)

Greetings world of Steemians and Steemit Iron Chefs!

Are you ready for another exciting round of SIC!? Yes my lovely friends, we are already Friday and time to reveal the new product on which all the contestants of SIC will work on for the 9th round!!!

We have up to now experienced 8 wonderful rounds and each week we can notice the amazing progression each contestant is making! Nearly all the entries are just WOW!!!

Wanna join Steemit Ironn Chef!?

If you are new and wish to join SIC, please feel free to enter anytime!
Anyone can join anytime this contest! If you want to know more on SIC, please do not hesitate to send me a message either on steemit.chat or discord channel to get any information you need on this unique cooking contest!
My username is same everywhere : progressivechef

It's never too late!

Recently some people asked me if they can still join SIC 2017, I want to confirm that it is never too late to join Steemit Iron Chef, anyone can join anytime and be in the race for Steemit Iron Chef 2017!


Request

My only request to you all is please do follow @steemit-ironchef account and show some love by upvoting the daily post there. I ask you this because only your votes will grow the big reward pool.

The reward pool is actually standing at $169 and is growing everyday. You can either vote on the daily post or if you wish you can also contribute by donating little SBD to the wallet of @steemit-ironchef!

Just as a reminder, all these liquid SBDs will be shared among the top 20 contestants of Steemit Iron Chef 2017 at the end of year 2017!


STEEMIT IRON CHEF WEEK #09
So without losing too much time let's get into the theme of this week and the general rules!!!

The product for you to work on for the ninth week is...

BANANA

After the vegetable theme of round 8, it's time to discover what our contestants will come up with this fruit!
Bananas are one of the most consumed fruits on earth and available all year round!
All you have to do is simply sublimate/elevate/transform this yummy fruit!

Before anyone asks, let me clarify that you can use any variety of bananas, be it green bananas, ripe bananas, Cavendish, lady finger, red bananas, plantain,...and the list goes on!


Please follow these easy rules to get your entry validated!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #09 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert with the product of the week.
  • Only one entry per person is allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef as your first tag, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry here on this post and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the people there!
  • The DEADLINE for submission is NO LATER than Thursday 02.11.17 at 10:00am UTC.

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll win a lot of points...

Winners will be announced every Saturday!!!


WEEKLY PRIZES

This is the latest updated points and rewards systems for Steemit Iron Chef 2017!
As you can see, there's a lot of different prizes to win and the top 7 are rewarded each and every week!

The SBDs are sent into your Steemit wallet whereas the whaleshares/voiceshares/skillcoins are sent into your Open Ledger account!
So please make sure to have your OL account opened and send me your address asap!

You can open your account by following the below link and let me know your address once opened :
https://bitshares.openledger.info/?r=progressivechef69

All those participating, please do follow @steemit-ironchef too, you will find many important info daily there!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your food photos for public announcement!


IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know!
You are most welcomed!


Shout-out

As usual I want to say big thanks to @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @akrid , @voiceshares and @bambam808 for the amazing support to Steemit Iron Chef, without you guys this contest would not be such a success!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THIS NINTH WEEK!!!!

Good luck everyone! Happy cooking and creating amazing dishes!!!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!
https://discord.gg/R3R26k8

Bring on the entries!!!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Thank you for entering SIC for the first time my friend! Entry accepted, but I would love if next time you get a nice proof photo to be fair with everyone else!
Check out the other entries to get the idea of proof photo.
Thanks again!

Sorry if i failed to conform to the rules. I will make it up in the next post. Thx.

No worries mate, I am accepting your entry for the effort done! I know you won't forget the next time!

Definitely chef...😁

this is a great post brother

please halp me your valuable upvote and comment in my post

Don't beg for an upvote..
Be creative and upvote will look for you

Banana it's one of the fruit i like the most .

I love bananas so much too! I think I eat it everyday btw!

Well it's something I eat every day @progressivechef but now to think of a creative way to present bananas

Banana! Banana!
Banana?
😋🍌

Looking forward to your entry my friend!

Bananas here I come !

You are always so early in sending your entries! You are just great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66