Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #9: Banana Flurry of Passion / Ruby of the Milky WaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago (edited)

I didn’t know cooking can be so much fun. The planning, the execution, the creation, the tasting and finally the satisfaction. I have no culinary experience or background. The most I have ever done in the kitchen was to help my mother do the dishes, but deep down, I know I am the Jamie Oliver of Asia.

This is the final product

20171031_152607.jpg

Here are my main ingredients:

  1. Bananas
  2. Seaweed roll
  3. Apple
  4. Pomegranade
  5. Quail eggs
  6. Salted butter
  7. Lamb Cutlet
  8. Yogurt
  9. Noodle
  10. Black Pepper

ingredients.jpg

My creation is divided into 2 parts. I am so excited that I want to share my cooking tips but I guess the rules says make it simple. So here goes.

Main Course


You will start to notice that there are 2 stacks of noodles, 2 quail eggs, 2 banana fritters and a single lamb cutlet. The best experience during dining is to have it with someone you love. The lamb cutlet is only a single piece because it is too expensive to buy two. The lamb is marinated with black-pepper sauce top with spicy tomato dressing meant for steak. The lamb is slightly pan fried and thereafter microwaved to maintain its juiciness. Our course the main ingredient here is the banana fritters which is banana dipped in batter and deep friend. Crunchy on the outside, sweet and savoury in the inside.

Drinks


This is made of banana and apple blended with yogurt and ice. Thereafter, I add some pomegranate into the drink. It is called the Ruby of the Milky Way.

20171031_150618.jpg

Although the portion was made for two but I ate all by myself surrounded by Ginger (cat) and Coolio (dog) who gave me unwavering support during the entire cooking process by not fighting or stealing the food.

doubletroubl3.jpg


line_separator2.png

perennial.jpg

Sort:  

hi chris...what kept you awake?

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Interesting combination, I love quail eggs used to eat them a lot when I lived in Spain but here in Denmark they are awfully pricy

I love the names you gave the dishes xD

Haha...its imagination gone wild.

Lai lai...lamb damn good

Meow! Look at Ginger... super cute!

Hugging her fav plushie...

I bet my girls would love her very very very much... and her plushie too... Ask @fatpandadesign and @littlenewthings, you will know how they the Panda Baby, Recovery... :D

My cat loves humans. She sticks like glue.

oh... some cats don't like people to get too close

My cat is opposite she cant accept other cats anymore but she can accept a human anytime.

What have you done to her? Too much love 💖💞💝💟

I find the dua biji telur damn funny

Two coz if i add more too much cholestrol. Old man cannot take it.

Hahaha, i just realised you joined this challenege too!!! Wishing you all the best ya!! :D

I am everywhere....😁😁😁

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

For someone not having any experience in the field...well you did amazingly very well my friend!
I would like to firstly welcome you in SIC and hope you will be a regular contestant!
Thanks so much for entering!

You know that i really enjoy the entire process of creating the dishes. Used to help my mom in the kitchen but that was decades ago...so looking fwd to the next challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10