Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #09: Golden Dessert for 2

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago (edited)

Well this weeks theme Bananas was awesome had a lot of ideas...went shopping and got started on my dish yesterday ....halfway through a friend came by on a surprise visit ... so in the end I had to start over today ...I shared it with my daughter and my dad ... because I love them and my boyfriend was at work ...Lol I think this could be a neat Valentines couple treat to share and savor together in love with pink champagne
IMG_8145.JPG
There are quite a few elements to this dessert heart...
IMG_8077.JPG
You may be wondering about the white chocolate .... blooper I had to redo the chocolate actually 4 times to get the result I really wanted ... first 2 tries were white chocolate ran out of white chocolate and only had dark chocolate left .... finally on my 4th attempt I succeeded in getting the result I wanted ....
1. Oatmeal Crumble
oatmeal
flour
powder sugar
butter
IMG_8078.JPG
mix lightly and bake
IMG_8085.JPG
2. Banana Raspberry Mousse
Banana
Raspberry
fresh orange juice
eggwhite
powder sugar
vanilla powder
whipped cream
IMG_8082.JPG
chop banana and marinate in fresh orange juice
IMG_8081.JPG
whip eggwhites
IMG_8090.JPG
whip double cream
IMG_8087.JPG
blend banana slices with raspberries
IMG_8089.JPG
mix your mousse and leave to set in the fridge
Maplesyrup glazed banana slices & caramelized orange peel
IMG_8094.JPG
Glaze your banana slice in the Maplesyrup
Add your orange peel sticks
IMG_8095.JPG
When you remove the banana slices add caster sugar and leave the orange peel to caramelize
Banana fresh Orange Juice drink
simple but the best ....
IMG_8096.JPG
banana
IMG_8097.JPG
fresh orange juice
IMG_8098.JPG
blend and chill....
Chocolate Hearts
Melt your chocolate and make your hearts
IMG_8099.JPG
Dulce de leche
I make a very easy Dulce de leche ... I cover a can of condensed milk with water and boil it for 3 and a half hours.... that is it ... keep it covered with water and you will get a thick wonderful Dulce de leche
Assemle your plate
IMG_8100.JPG
the big heart (glue it on with a dollop of dulce de leche
IMG_8101.JPG
Dulce de leche
IMG_8103.JPG
add you maplesyrup glazed Bananas
IMG_8106.JPG
add the mousse
IMG_8109.JPG
add the crumble
IMG_8110.JPG
a thin layer of Dulce de leche will help you medium heart to stick
IMG_8112.JPG
looking good
IMG_8113.JPG
sideview .... hehe
IMG_8115.JPG
more mousse ...rasberries,orange peel ...
IMG_8116.JPG
add your small heart....
Now just go crazy on your decorating ... or rather controlled crazy lol
IMG_8124.JPG
IMG_8128.JPG
go golden...
IMG_8135.JPG
and a bit af sass
IMG_8137.JPG
do not forget to take that proof pic
Oh yeah and share it with someone you love ....with the Banana Orange Drink
IMG_8147.JPG
This time around my entry was very well received and disappeared with lightning haste ... my dad and my daughter were both happy campers, and I enjoyed it a lot too... A decadent dessert that we are not likely to forget any time soon !
Just a little flipthrough of the whole process...

Check out the awesome @steemit-ironchef this is a great cooking challenge arranged by @progressivechef also please check out the tag #steemit-ironchef to see all the awesome entries from all the talented cooks that have joined this challenge and get inspiration from their wonderful dishes !

Sort:  

A banana lovers delite!

Thank you ! Yes I hope so, it was very yummie hihi

What a pretty daughter - and I'm sure she loved this yummy dessert @globaldoodlegems

Thank you ... yes she sure did .... it was quite a sweet bomb !

Beautiful!

I understand why it's well-received this time =D!

Thank you so much ... I think this is most likely the most elaborate dessert I ever created and actually made too ...I did however discover that my relationship with the pipingbag is not quite as good as I thought lol and I had to redo the chocolate 4 times before I got the result I wanted ... so it was quite a looong day in the kitchen hihi

This is such a beautiful and delicious dessert! Your daughter and father were so lucky to enjoy such a treat!

Thank you so much ! It was a real treat for them hehe finally something where they didn't go all weirdie faces hehe ... a real hit at home !

Yummy and beautiful!

Thank you so much ! I am happy to hear that you like it !

Awesome post, Keep it up!

Thank you so much !

Congratulations @globaldoodlegems! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! So many thoughtful and creative components to a fabulous dessert! Lucky for your family who got to share it with you!! :)

Thank you so much ! It was a great treat to share with them and especially for my daughter that follows my participation in the contest closely and roots for me but rarely is there a dish that she really wants to try ... so this one was totally for her !

Oooo bananas and raspberries! Such a good combination. It looks beautiful. Great artwork with all the different components.

Thank you so much ... it was a great combo ... uhmmm and chocolate is always good ...but most of all I love Dulce de Leche

Looks like such a playful dessert and definitely one of the best for a banana lover such as myself!

Thank you so much I am happy to hear that you like it ! My dad and my daughter are still talking about it and telling others about it hehe !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10