Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 02: Curry Cabbage Rolls

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

Curry Cabbage Rolls

CTD240201821519.jpg

These are an easy way to win hearts, impress anyone with your cooking and have them coming back for more! This is a fun vegan spin on traditional cabbage rolls.

IMG_20180124_151932.jpg

Ingredients

° A head of Cabbage
° 2 Sweet Potatoes
° 2 Apples
° 1 cup Quinoa
° 3 Tbsp Curry Mix ( 2tbls Curry, 2 tsp Ginger, 2 tsp Cumin, 1 tsp Brown Sugar)
° 1 Can Coconut Milk
° 1 Clove Garlic
° 1/4 Cup Pecans

IMG_20180124_125315.jpg

There is a little preparing involved, but nothing to extreme.

For the Curry

Curry can be prepared your favorite method. I start out with the minced Garlic in a little coconut oil, followed buy the curry & spice mixture. Once the spices have had a second to maximize their flavor in the oil I add the coconut milk .

For the Mix

Dice & oven roast your sweet potato
Prepare your quinoa
Dice apple
Add pecans & mix all together

In a pot large enough for your head of cabbage, boil the head of Cabbage for about 10 minutes until leaves are translucent. The leaves will be maluble making it easy to stuff with your mixture and roll up.

IMG_20180124_142042.jpg

Place them in a baking dish cover with your Curry and heat for another 20 minutes or so!

Burst_Cover_GIF_Action_20180124151935.gif

#steemit-ironchef Round 2 Entry # 2

I hope you enjoy the cabbage rolls and check out all the other entries for fun ways to cook with cabbage!

If you haven't seen iron chef of steem it check out @progressivechefhere

@Brandyb

Sort:  

Seriously, these were so good. Even my redneck friend liked it. One of my favorite dishes so far.

This is literally accurate & is saying a lot! Glad you guys liked them!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:37:47
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I loved the way you made this cabbage rolls ty. I'm going to make them today

That's awesome! You're gonna LOVE them!!

10/10 on the presentation at the top lol!

The texture on the wrap outside makes it look so appetizing! Wish you could send some over the Internet...except without the pecans...I can't eat those :p.

Lol one day we will be able to I'm sure of it!! Too bad you can't eat pecans, you could pre bake chick peas until they are nice and crunchy!

lovely and interesting dish

Thank you, thrilled you enjoy it!

Oh yes, I really cabbage rolls. Wonderful vegan filling! Two thumbs up! Tip!

Thank you!! I very much appreciate your acknowledgement & your generosity! I bet you will truly enjoy them. Vegan comfort food to the max!

I made sure that I won't forget them: Reblogt.

Hi @brandyb! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @pusteblume :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Oh man that looks awesome
I have never even heard or thought about mixing curry with cabbage rolls.... mouth is watering.

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of The Alliance and teamcanada
Check out my Latest Blog

I will put curry on anything lol! I was excited to change it up and create a new dish! I bet you will enjoy them!

Hello my friend! First of all welcome to Steemit Iron Chef 2018! Wow I am so happy to finally see you entering in the contest! Thanks so much!
Love the idea of doing a vegan cabbage roll, so yummy!
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79