POWERVoice! - Week #1 (Free SBD and delegated SP!) - For anyone voting, you must reply to enter the draw!

in #steemit-ideas7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone and welcome to the first series of POWERVoice!

A chance for anyone to be heard at Steemit.

Yes, you might be guessing right!

I am promoting the idea of allowing everyone to have a Voice on Steemit.

A voice so loud ... as anyone else...

A POWER Voice!

...at least for a week.

The idea is simple!

Give power, randomly and temporarily to anyone that wishes a Voice!
And back that promise with value (SBD).

What will happen?

During a 7 day period and after the curation date of the respective post, I will delegate all my post author raised Steem Power (SP) and donate all my post author raised Steem Backed Dollars (SBD) to the post winner. The selection process is described further bellow.

How can I participate?

You will need at least ONE reply to the post to enter the draw (I will only count the first so don't bother creating lot's of them). Deleted posts before the curation date will not count.

The POWERVoice rewards:

  1. All the author SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) generated from this post at curation timestamp will be donated to the winner.
  2. All the author SP (Steem Power) generated from this post at curation timestamp will be delegated to the winner for a period of at least 7 days.
  3. In some occasions, I will delegate bonus SP to specific users replying the post.

The selection process:

  • There will be ONE selected winner per post (like this one, so go ahead and reply NOW) to be drawn at the curation date.
  • The winner selection is the result of a function (explained bellow) calculated at post curation date timestamp (my posts are not eligible).
  • Each first replies are sorted by date up to the curation date of the post.
  • A count will be initiated from the first above sorted list until it reaches the end. It will then restart from the beginning (if necessary) until the count is exhausted and the winner is found (count = 0).
  • The initial count is = (Post "block_num") * ("integer value" of the post "total_payout_value"+1)

The "total_payout_value" is listed at the post advanced details and determined after the curation period, like in this one (click on advanced mode).
The "block_num" is retrieved from the first block where the post was initially included, like the example explained in the "How to know my post block height???" post.

Results announcement:

I will reply to the post with the selected winner and respective SBD/SP values, after the curation date timestamp of the post. If any, the special bonus will also be announced at this stage.

May the POWER be with your Voice!

WARNINGs:

  • The "total_payout_value" is NOT the amount of SBD that will be deposited into winner's account. I will only use that value for easy reference.
  • The amount in SBD to be deposited into the winner's account is the amount of SBD received by the "author" of that corresponding post (me).
  • The amount of SP (aka VESTS) to be delegated into the winner's account is the amount of the SP received by the "author" of that corresponding post (again, me). If the minimum amount is not reached (10k VESTS), I will delegate the minimum.
  • Watch for fakes! I will explain all calculations and prove them with the blockchain immutable data.

Disclaimer:

This is a prototype idea that I will over time, try to improve. This was followed by the motivation I felt from Steemit community, and it is far from perfect or free of errors. My intention is to provide a Voice for others, and if this becomes a somehow "bad influence" to the community or a "monopolised solution" for someone to use due to a bug or exploitable artefact, I will end the initiative. Also, allow me some time (24-48h) to post the results and send rewards, as this is not an automatic tool or app. Although I will try my best for prompt responses. Any of the above rules may change at my discretion, do not constitute any legal promise and can fail due to 3rd party intervenients (like Steem blockchain). I will try to be proactive and announce any changes (if any) always before each event. Thanks for understanding.

Sort:  

Very interesting and unique initiative.
At the very least, I'm looking forward to seeing how this plays out - I'll follow you to find out ;)

Thanks for the motivation. You are the 2nd reply! By the way, green beer! Come on!

What does "Pisanga bOM" mean?!

Sorry, for the Portugueseaish words... it's how I sound when saying this:

Ah, it does look very similar. Never seen it before - or heard of it - that clears up the confusion!

It is usually used to make drinks at bars... shots, shakes, etc. It's very sweet and somehow alcoholic. I used to drink it a lot in my youth, somehow (not sure why). Now it is just too sweet... and I don't enjoy it. Prefer 20 years good old single malt whisky.

I am following this one.

May the POWER be with your Voice too! =)

wow. Did I win?

Not yet. But you have met the draw requirements (1 main post reply). After the curation period of the main post we will know who's the winner. Meanwhile, anyone is welcome to participate until that date. The curation date is scheduled on the blockchain at the property, cashout_time.

What a great idea and how generous of you!
Following :)

Well, you are in fact (so far) the only reply. So, if no one replies... you are for sure the winner! =)

I'm pretty sure more people are going to reply! LOLLLL : )))

Let's see... my network is not huge, so I am not expecting lots of replies at the first week, but let's see how Steemit network works. I am also interested in understanding how social events like this, behave. I am a fan of technology, Steemit and blockchain derivated tech, so this is just like a space ship come true for me. Amazing stuff! Thanks for the follow. Followed!

Tambem quero!

Welcome to POWERVoice!

Loading...

While this is going static... I have been working in trying to bring a witness node. Check my posts for further updates.

Updated one little detail on the post. Delegating VESTS have a minimum of 10k. So if the post does not reach that amount, I will delegate the minimum. As long there is at least one reply.

I can't believe it. Only two people commented? LOL

Lack of people knowing about myself I am sure. =) Or the idea needs some proof first so people believe. Well... 2 up for the Voice. I forgot to tell that I will also follow persons who win and be a supporter of what they do with their own work. Currently, I am busy exploring some configs of the witness node and doing some more experiments around it.

Oh well... I have been giving away steem dollars myself and not many seem to be interested but I'm hoping people would slowly catch up! Make sure you participate in my giveaways! :P

We are almost there.

Six more hours! :P

Indeed... =)

I'm also gonna announce the winners of my first daily giveaway in six hours.
Funny story!!! :P

I think your formula is not correct :D

I don't use a formula! I use the spin-wheel.

Hey man. Thanks for the prize! Question!! I had like 105 SP delegated to me when I signed up but now after your delegation, it only shows 6! What happened to the 105? :(

Thanks man. Is it possible that the previous delegation was removed because of the new one? If that's the case, what a bummer! LOL

I am filling a bug for this... I can't understand where is this on the blockchain. I have tested it before.. and it worked for a test user. Sorry about this. I have just vested you +105SP more to test this is working fine...

I will contact @jesta about this. I know what is wrong.

Thanks heaps man! Where can I check who has delegated power to me? I have no idea who had delegated before. I think it was like a sign up bonus by the steemit team. But where can I check this stuff? I would appreciate it if you tell me where if anywhere. Thanks a lot by the way! I had a feeling I was gonna win this. LOL

In your case the situation was different. I have to understand why on the source code.

Is there a front-end interface anywhere to show who's delegated SP to an account and how much?

By the way, my delegated SP was also reduced.

Ouch! What's going on? :/

I think the source reduces from active delegated first. I need to check this more carefully tomorrow before submitting to GitHub.

I see. Is your fix gonna apply to the system immediately or is it gonna need some sort of approval from steemit? Can anyone submit changes to GitHub?

You can issue an issue or fork the code. Coding is harder but faster. Issuing an issue with some contacts can be faster, depending on the contacts.

This is a minor issue. But indeed the experiment was useful to find a problem.
Blockchain tech is like this =) amazingly awesome! non-free of bugs... but AMAZING!

Thanks for all the participants. You may find the experiment very different from other promotions. And the reason is I need to enhance Steemit by doing experiments to brute-force the security and workflow of it.

For me, this was worth it. I will now try to rest some hours since this week it was not easy for me. I will have to understand more about the delegation code before submitting a week #2... Sorry for this, but that's for the best for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69