2016 Halloween Makeup Tutorial Contest Submission - my apologies to KISS Nation by @merej99steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-contest8 years ago

I said I'd do it...

And I done it.

I've created my entry into the 2016 Halloween Makeup Tutorial Contest hosted by @stellabelle for a chace to win some Steem.

But that's not the only reason why I'm participating!

Personally, this was a blast!

So as I sit here in grease paint feeling my pores scream for air, knowing their revenge will be the acne which will undoubtedly corrupt my aged skin, just know that my real goal is to completely embarrass my kids with this shenanigans. LOL


Per the rules of the contest, here is the link to @stellabelle's original post:

Halloween Makeup Video Tutorial Contest: 500 Steem for 1st Place


And here's my submission into the contest.

Like the title says - my apologies to KISS Nation

Enjoy!


I created this 100% Steem Power badge.
It's free to download and use
Challenge accepted from @lukestokes

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

witchy merej99
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify
Sort:  

excellent congratulations my friend @ merej99

I'm still trying to wash the grease paint off my face @jlufer...all for Steemit's entertainment. LOL

that looks like such fun....I loved putting greasy makeup on my kids when they were younger....btw - try coconut oil to remove the makeup!! Just keep it away from your eyes - which will probably be black for a few days....smokey eyes are still in style aren't they? :)

WOW, that was an adventure getting that stuff off. I don't have any coconut oil, but I did have some old Mary Kay creamy cleanser and lots of Ivory soap...which is a shade of gray right now. LOL
I've got the smokey eyes and black lips going. I'm old, @countrygirl - "IN" was cassette tapes and electric blue eye shadow that rivaled any clown. hahaha!

I'm older. Aaaaaaand your video made me laugh out loud. I wore blue mascara - top that!!! and had those "records" and a "record player" .... so yup.....old. You'll be looking pretty fancy for a few days with your smokey eye and black lips - a little gothe....maybe some ripped stockings might help the look a bit ? Hard to say .... !

I'll be happily 45 at the end of the year and quite disappointed that no one cards me for booze anymore!!! :( I still have boxes of old 45s and have "fond memories" of holding the rabbit ears so dad could watch TV. Hey, did you wear roach clips in your hair when you were a kid/teen? My gosh, if we weren't keeping stockholders of Aquanet happy, we were putting weird shit in our hair. Oh... and if I did ripped stockings I may have to shave my legs....which won't be happening any time soon - but I could definitely rock some black lipstick! :D

No roach clips for my hair no. I'm 16 years older than you....altho I was a bit of a secret hippy I tried to fit in with the cool kids. No hairspray for me - mine was long au naturel, and little makeup- maybe colored mascaras, blush, pink or beige creme eyeshadow and lip gloss. Hot pants were in, as were midi dresses, platform shoes and tall boots. I lived during very big fashion changes. I like the comfort of today's clothing, laid back, comfy big loose - I'm no fashionita - never have been. I'm a hippy at heart still.

Hahah! That was just fabulous, the way you got right into it! Excellent ending by the way! Good luck! I really hope you win! Gene Simmons Family Jewels! Haha i grew up with Kiss and i always watched there later reality show! Loved Kiss and had all their albums when i was a teen! Great choice! Steem on! ♨👍♨upvoted and reblogged!

I love that show! I picked The Demon this year because my husband's always joking that my hair has gotten so wild and curly that I look like Gene Simmons. I should really kick his ass, but it's kind of funny...and true! LOL
I was so worried that it would be too long to keep anyone's attention. Thanks for watching :)

Haha! Not at all you speeded it up at the end! And its funny! Thanks for shareing the process! Happy Halloween and steem on! ♨👍♨

That was awesome! Haha! Thanks for the vid.

So glad you enjoyed it @dailybitcoinnews.
Thank goodness I did the time lapse or you might have been bored to tears! :)

Now I understand why KISS stopped wearing makeup for a time! Good Post

It was quite a process. It took over 20 minutes to put it on and nearly just as long to wash it off! LOL
Imagine doing that plus costumes every day?!?

Awesome! My first album ever was Kiss Rock 'n' Roll over when I was 5. I also got a set of 12 inch Kiss dolls for my... communion. Does that qualify as ironic or just unexpected? By the way, it's Kiss Army! LOL

BWAHAHAHAAAA... You got KISS dolls for your communion? That's love, baby.
I think KISS Army (being the official fan club) and KISS Nation are fairly interchangeable. I belong in the nation because being a casual fan probably disqualifies me from the KISS Army of rabid fans. LOL

You make an excellent point about the distinction between the Kiss Army and Nation. I think you can still get in the Army... now back in 1980 that would be a different story. LOL

all for the love of rock and roll!

Indeed. :D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

This post has also been linked to from Reddit.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74