Why I Am Still Here ! - Almost 3 years in steem ! steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemimpact4 years ago

1230.jpg

This is my entry to the initiative of @theycallmedan , find our the details here : Why Am I Still Here? Initiative

I've been posting almost every single day in steem for more than 2 years and 9 months. In may I will hit 3 years on steem.

I learned so much, I tried so many applications, I participated in so many contests and initiatives, I promoted steem everywhere I can, I onboarded people to steem, I motivated and still inspiring people to stay here, I created the community @dcooperation and I'm supporting so many steemians with that account. I'm also a curator in @tipu and I'm doing my best to support the quality in steem as well.

So, of course all that activity is what keeping me here. All the time spent in creating, curating and building my reputation in steem is what motivating me to be here.

Despite the bear market I'm here because I'm a foreigner living in Russia and steem is really helping me to support my family : my lovely wife and 2 years old son and my dear mother.

But, the community here is awesome as well. I know a lot of people by their usernames. I can tell you a lot about a lot of steemians I know. Those names are all in my head and I think I will never forget them. Most people here are good and friendly. Most are very motivational, creative and talented. I like to consume content of such people !

Also it's the biggest ever community I joined in my life. We have so many like minded people here. It's easy to find what you're looking for ! The thing is that's not a philosophy or a religion is keeping us together, but the blockchain we are care about and create in.

Maybe also the transparency is what keeping me here. I can see what others think about me even if I'm muted by them or they are muted by me. I can see how people manage their earnings. I can see what others are supporting and nothing is hidden. People here are more real, while in other social media they can hide a lot of things.

Of course I will stick with steem till the end. I know that we have so many people who can change things. We have so many great developers and leaders who can make the change. No matter what's happening now, it will make our blockchain just stronger.

The thing that make me keep going is the power I feel when I share my thoughts. As the most active promoter in twitter, I like how we are supporting each other there. That's why recently I'm sharing this link everywhere I can : https://twitter.com/hashtag/steem or just click on #steem tag in any tweet and you will get there. Try to be active there and you will be bullish about steem as well !

I also join the most important conferences in @msp-waves or the discord server of ''Peace, Abundance, Liberty '' by @aggroed and that make me feel the spirit of the community !

Recently witnesses decided to support the version of steem 0.22.4444 to protect steem from centralized power. I voted for all those witnesses who are running that. I did that here : https://steempeak.com/me/witnesses because @steempeak is better to use in this case and we have other applications as well. All the great applications are keeping me in steem as well !

I understand now that's the most important in steem is to stick with the community and to be updated about what's going on !


Thanks for reading !

1.jpg

You can follow me in all these social media and let me know in the comments, how can I find you to follow :


Facebook group , Twitter, Quora, Reddit, Youtube, Instagram, TikTok , Medium, lbry , Uptrennd.

I'm promoting steem in all of them. Let's connect there and promote it together !

I'm also the founder of @dcooperation , the community where we collaborate. You're welcome to join us in our discord server.

Here is the community in beta.steemit, you can subscribe and post in it : https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-177976 . We are giving autoupvotes for that and you can get up to $5 upvote for that.

Check here what else I do to promote steem : The efforts I do to promote steem !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66