EXCLUSIVE DTube Video 88: Video Response for my First Client on #Steemgigs

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)


So in yesterdays exclusive DTube video I offered help to anyone via a service called #Steemgigs created by @surpassinggoogle. Shortly after posting the video I already had my first client asking me for help! So in todays video I will go over the questions asked and my advice. If you haven't seen yesterdays video, here it is: https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@tanbay/cex2ytj4

Question 1: DTube or DLive?

My answer is try both and use the one you prefer, don’t just base your decision on upvotes, base it on your personal experience and community feedback. Do NOT POST the same video to DLive and DTube as both videos appear on your Steemit profile and you risk getting downvotes that way because it looks like spam. You are also not creating exclusive content if you post the same video on both platforms.

Question 2: I have a lot of crazy ideas that I can do. For example I want to start hagouts with a lot of dtubers to share our thoughts and share the video on dtube and dlive, we can talk about a lot of things.

My answer to this there are already a lot of great communities on DTube, such as DTube Daily or One Love DTube. Join those communities, contribute to these communities and be genuine. Follow people who post about things that interest you, that way you learn something and you are helping the person out by watching their video.

Give and you shall receive.

Question 3: How do you grow on DTube?

Same as question 2, join communities, provide value, don’t do follow 4 follow, like 4 like or resteem 4 resteem, these things don’t work.

Once again, you need to give, give some more, then give some more, and you need an important reason to make videos and an important message so that people who watch your videos will appreciate your content and start following you.

Another important point is be yourself. Whatever you do in life, you have to love it and be really passionate about it, otherwise you will give up, because there will times when things get hard and if you don’t absolutely love what you do, I can guarantee you that you will stop doing it.

Extra tips:

Never use upvote bots, only post original content, don’t follow thousands of people, only follow people if you enjoy their content, use ur real name as a username if available, read the official Steemit faq and make sure you understand everything: https://steemit.com/faq.html READ ALL OF IT!!!

I am still offering my services FREE via Steemgigs:


If you're new to my DTube channel check out my introduction video with 24 interesting facts about me here:

My fiancé @lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as 'Travelling Weasels'.

This video is brought to you by the Bitcoin Flip App - Download the FREE Android version of the app here: http://bit.ly/BitcoinFlip-Android and the free Apple iOS version here: http://bit.ly/BitcoinFlip-App Watch the video below for more information


Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!

Popular Posts

img
I interviewed Mark Zuckerberg!
img
Zero-FEE Bitcoin trading!?
img
BEWARE of these 2 Scams on Steemit
img
YouTubes BIGGEST Mistake

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome tips my love! xxx

Thanks babe :)

I should try dlive for once... hmm...

there is so much to try on here :)

Thanks a lot for amazing tips, I did a responce video on dtube for you, I hope you will tell me your opinion about that.

I like what you said,

Never use upvote bots, only post original content, don’t follow thousands of people, only follow people if you enjoy their content, use your real name as a username if available.

This is right!! Agree!!! I am with you! And because of that, I am inviting you to a Steemit Music Video! Hahaha... I am serious, we need you! (^_^)

Thanks! And yes, Steemit music video sounds good :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93